智能交通管理

AT&T标志 + 数字标志

利用由Digi提供的AT&T智能交通管理解决方案简化您的交通管理,改善交通流量并减少事故。

交通管理者在保持交通管理系统的更新方面面临着新的挑战。当务之急是改善交通流量,减少拥堵,提高安全性。为了实现这些目标,今天的城市正在用智能交通管理系统改造和升级其交通基础设施。这些自适应系统利用可靠的高速通信网络和优秀的集成伙伴,收集更多的全市数据,并在交叉口施加更多的控制。

AT&T与Digi合作

AT&T和Digi成功地建造、部署和管理了世界上最大的交通管理基础设施升级之一。这个交通管理系统控制着1万多个交叉口的交通信号,以及一系列智能交通系统(ITS)设备,包括交通摄像头、可变信息标志和车辆检测设备。经NASPO以及AT&T FirstNet批准,Digi是一个获奖的智能交通管理解决方案。

准备好开始了吗?

请与合格的销售专家取得联系。

AT&TIoT 专业服务可以支持您部署的任何方面,包括。

  • 完整的交钥匙部署和实施
  • 为智能交通项目建立一个商业案例和投资回报率
  • 使用Digi的FirstNet®批准的网络技术,可靠地连接有信号的交叉口
  • 定制、应用开发和配置服务
  • 将现有的基础设施整合成一个IoT 平台

通过AT&T和Digi成熟的交通管理解决方案,
城市可以满足以下需求

Digi为高速交通管理系统提供通信主干,正常运行时间达99.99%。这些高性能的解决方案满足了交通网络的苛刻要求,提供安全、冗余和可靠的网络通信。同时,Digi的交通解决方案使智能城市为即将到来的技术演变做好准备,包括5G和车联网的部署。

交通管理示意图

20分钟完成部署

在NYC-DOT的部署中,安装人员能够利用Digi Remote Manager®中的配置工具更快、更有效地进行配置和部署。

集中式自适应控制

利用传感器、交通摄像头和快速、可靠的蜂窝通信,自适应控制系统检测车辆拥堵情况,从而触发交通信号时间的变化,实时优化交通吞吐量。

回程通信

Digi为建立同步的蜂窝和光纤链接以及其他战略提供指导,以便与交通管理中心进行持续、可靠的通信。

FirstNet Trusted™设备的选择

在网络的边缘是Digi的路由器,如TX54或IX20。这两种解决方案都通过了FirstNet Trusted™认证,为公共紧急情况提供可靠的抢先通信。

老化的网络更换

许多交叉口都是用昂贵的、老化的和日落的网络连接。AT&T可以提供一个可靠的高速通信网络,这对交通管理系统更有效地运作至关重要。

反思智慧城市解决方案的好处

现有的交通管理系统通常利用传统的通信网络进行交通信号协调和系统管理。近乎实时、可靠的通信历来不是这些网络的核心要求,而且老化的基础设施也出现了故障。智慧城市运动带来了范式的转变,基本的预编程操作已不再足够。利用可靠的宽带通信的新应用和技术已被证明可以为减少拥堵、改善安全等方面带来巨大的好处。

联网汽车

一个关键的目标是通过车辆、行人(智能手机)和交通控制系统之间近乎实时的沟通来预防事故。

拥堵检测

传统的单车检测环路被雷达和摄像系统所取代,能够检测整个车辆队列,从而实现拥堵。

紧急情况下的路线选择

利用拥堵数据和车辆位置来调整路线指引和交通信号时间,为第一反应者的车辆协调出一条穿过城市的路径。

公共汽车快速交通系统

调整交通信号时间,以维持BRT公交车的时间表。

注重未来

关键任务的IP主干网支持未来的物联网和交通应用,包括交通分析、紧急抢险、以及在光纤/电缆被切断时的自动蜂窝故障切换。

更安全的交通

增加地面运输能力,以支持新的居民和企业以及脆弱的道路使用者(行人、骑自行车的人、电动摩托车)。

交通管理示意图
交通管理中心(TMC)是监测和控制车辆和行人流动的中央设施。由Digi提供的AT&T FirstNet®连接在交叉口设备和TMC之间提供安全可靠的通信。

与Digi合作的网络恢复能力

运行符合可接受的可用性要求的大型和多样化的蜂窝通信网络,需要高水平的自动化、高度可靠的软件/硬件平台和网络故障冗余,以及优秀的管理工具和翔实的性能指标。网络基础设施包括云托管的Digi Remote Manager®和每个交叉口的Digi路由器,通过AT&T FirstNet®网络提供卓越的性能和可扩展性。

交通管理示意图

部署方法

幸运的是,现代基础设施系统,如交通管理,主要是基于IP的,所以一个子系统的运行往往独立于其他子系统。通信网络就是这种情况。AT&T现场服务可以在不影响现有交通管理系统的情况下升级通信设备。

现场设备的安装很简单。Digi路由器和电源位于机柜内的一个架子上,并通过以太网、串行或USB电缆与现有设备连接。天线固定在机柜顶上,射频电缆通过螺纹通孔螺柱支架进入机柜,密封以防止水渗入机柜内。通过使用Digi Remote Manager (Digi RM)进行自动配置更新来帮助站点激活。任何站点特有的参数都被预装到Digi RM中,并在路由器首次连接时自动下载。仪表板显示连接状态和关键性能数据,旨在发现存在的问题。快速的速度测试可以确认全面运行,为现场调试做准备。

面向未来的城市

城市管理者面临着越来越多的挑战,尤其是在城市化的趋势下。一个可靠的高速通信网络对于交通管理系统更有效地运作至关重要。AT&T和Digi在与城市和市政当局合作设计、建造和部署互联交通管理解决方案方面有良好的记录。

处于这一运动前沿的交通部门将看到更好的交通流量、更好的应急反应以及交通事故的减少。现在是部署通信技术的最佳时机,以支持这些快速发展的举措,AT&T和Digi可以提供帮助。

准备好开始了吗?
与合格的销售专家取得联系

Smart Traffic Management

AT&T Logo + Digi Logo

Streamline your traffic management, improve traffic flows and reduce accidents with AT&T Smart Traffic Management Solutions powered by Digi

Traffic managers face new challenges with keeping traffic management systems up-to-date. The priorities are to improve traffic flows, reduce congestion and increase safety. To meet these objectives, cities today are retrofitting and upgrading their traffic infrastructure with smart traffic management systems. These adaptive systems gather more citywide data and exert more control at intersections, utilizing a dependable, high-speed communications network and great integration partners.

AT&T and Digi Partnership

AT&T and Digi successfully built, deployed, and managed one of the world’s largest traffic management infrastructure upgrades in the world. This traffic management system controls the traffic signals at over 10,000 intersections, as well as a range of Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) devices including traffic cameras, variable message signs and vehicle detection devices. Approved by NASPO as well as AT&T FirstNet, Digi is an award-winning solution to smart traffic management.

Ready to get started?

Get in touch with a qualified sales specialist.

AT&T IoT Professional Services can support any aspect of your deployment, including:

  • Full turnkey deployment and implementation
  • Building a business case and ROI for a smart traffic project
  • Using Digi’s FirstNet® approved network technology to reliably connect signalized intersections
  • Customization, application development and configuration services
  • Integrating existing infrastructure into an IoT platform

With AT&T and Digi’s proven traffic management solution,
cities can address the following needs

Digi provides the communications backbone for high-speed traffic management systems with 99.99% uptime. These high-performance solutions address the demanding requirements of traffic networks, delivering secure, redundant and reliable network communications. Simultaneously, Digi’s traffic solutions prepare Smart Cities for coming technology evolutions, including the deployment of 5G and Connected Vehicle.

Traffic Management Diagram

20 Minutes to Deployment

With the NYC-DOT deployment, installers were able to configure and deploy faster and more effectively with the configuration tools in Digi Remote Manager®.

Centralized Adaptive Control

Using sensors, traffic cameras and fast, reliable cellular communications, adaptive control systems detect vehicle congestion, which triggers changes to traffic signal timing to optimize traffic throughput in real time.

Backhaul Communication

Digi provides guidance on establishing concurrent cellular and fiber links as well as other strategies for continuous, reliable communications with the Traffic Management Center.

FirstNet Ready® Device Choices

At the edge of the network are Digi’s routers like the TX54 or the IX20. Both of these solutions are certified FirstNet Ready™, providing reliable, preemptive communications for public emergencies.

Aging Network Replacement

Many intersections are connected with expensive, aging and sunsetting networks. AT&T can provide a dependable, high-speed communications network, which is critical for the traffic management system to function more efficiently.

The Benefits of Rethinking Smart City Solutions

Existing traffic management systems generally make use of legacy communications networks for traffic signal coordination and system management. Near real-time, reliable communications has not historically been a core requirement of these networks, and aging infrastructures are experiencing failures. The Smart City movement has brought about a paradigm shift, where basic pre-programmed operation is no longer sufficient. New applications and technology utilizing reliable broadband communications have been proven to deliver enormous benefits for reduced congestion, improved safety and more.

Connected Vehicle

A key objective is to prevent accidents through near real time communication between vehicles, pedestrians (smart phones) and the traffic control system.

Congestion Detection

Traditional single-vehicle detector loops are replaced with radar and camera systems, enabling detection of entire vehicle queues and therefore congestion.

Emergency Routing

A path through the city is coordinated for first responder vehicles, using congestion data and vehicle location to adapt route guidance and traffic signal timing.

Bus Rapid Transit

Traffic signal timing is adjusted to maintain schedules of BRT transit buses.

Future-focused

Mission-critical IP backbone supports future IOT and transportation applications including traffic analytics, emergency preemption, and automated cellular failover in the event of a fiber / cable cut.

Safer Transportation

Increased surface transportation capacity to support new residents and businesses as well as vulnerable road users (pedestrians, cyclists, e-scooters).

Traffic Management Diagram
The Traffic Management Center (TMC) is the central facility where vehicle and pedestrian movement is monitored and controlled. AT&T FirstNet® connectivity powered by Digi provides secure and reliable communications between intersection equipment and the TMC.

Network Resiliency with Digi

Running large and diverse cellular communications networks that meet acceptable availability requirements demands a high level of automation, a highly reliable software/hardware platform and network fault redundancy, as well as great management tools and informative performance metrics. The network infrastructure includes cloud-hosted Digi Remote Manager® and a Digi router at each intersection, delivering superior performance and scalability over the AT&T FirstNet® network.

Traffic Management Diagram

Deployment Approach

Fortunately, modern infrastructure systems such as traffic management are predominately IP-based, so the operation of one subsystem is often independent of other subsystems. This is the case for the communications network. AT&T field service can upgrade communication equipment without disruption to existing traffic management systems.

Installation of field equipment is straightforward. The Digi router and power supply are situated on a shelf within the cabinet, and connect to existing equipment by Ethernet, serial or USB cable. The antenna is fixed to the cabinet roof, with the RF cables entering the cabinet via a threaded through-hole stud mount, sealed to prevent water ingress into the cabinet. Site activation is aided by automated configuration updates using Digi Remote Manager (Digi RM). Any site-unique parameters are preloaded into Digi RM, and automatically download when the router first connects. Dashboards show connection status and key performance data, designed to spot trouble if present. A quick speed test can confirm full operation in preparation for site commissioning.

Future-proof Cities

City managers face a growing number of challenges, especially with the trend toward urbanization. A dependable, high-speed communications network is critical for the traffic management system to function more efficiently. AT&T and Digi have a proven record of working with cities and municipalities to design, build and deploy connected traffic management solutions.

Departments of Transportation on the cutting edge of this movement will see better traffic flow, improved emergency response and a reduction in traffic accidents. Now is the optimal time to deploy the communications technologies that support these fast moving initiatives, and AT&T and Digi can help.

Ready To Get Started?
Get in touch with a qualified sales specialist