Information in the Connection List should be saved, even if you close then re-open the AWUSB config util.
Are you launching the AWUSB config util with Administrative privileges, i.e. by right-clicking and choosing "Run as Administrator"? If so, and that doesn't fix the issue, tell me, what group number are you entering in the Connection List?
And what OS are you running?