Home/Support/Support Forum/When making configuration changes to the Connectport LTS 32 are changes saved automatically?
Welcome to Digi Forum, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

When making configuration changes to the Connectport LTS 32 are changes saved automatically?

0 votes
Are configuration changes automatically saved or do we need to save manually, ie is there an equivalent of the Cisco "copy run start" or "write mem" command?

Thanks,
Phil.
asked Apr 25, 2016 in ConnectPort TS by phil6564 New to the Community (0 points)

Please log in or register to answer this question.

1 Answer

0 votes
Any settings applied are saved automatically, there is no need to run any other commands to save changes.

The only exception would be if you are doing this from bash, wherein you would need to take extra steps:

http://knowledge.digi.com/articles/Knowledge_Base_Article/Manually-editing-and-enabling-the-LTS-config-file
answered Apr 25, 2016 by userid0 Veteran of the Digi Community (2,156 points)
...