奥的斯电梯开发预测性维护解决方案以提高响应速度

奥蒂斯电梯
"Digi的解决方案足够灵活,可以接受数据并将其实时发送到我们的云环境。Digi还展示了它可以扩大规模,以支持我们的全球足迹。"

Ezhil Nanjappan,奥的斯电梯公司IoT 和移动解决方案总监

奥的斯电梯最近在数字国际的全球IoT 会议上获得了商业影响奖。该奖项表彰了奥的斯公司利用物联网(IoT)解决方案,继续以多种创新方式使建筑更加智能。这些改进包括加强交通管理,最大限度地提高维护效率,以及提高正常运行时间。Digi提供了蜂窝式连接,从200多万部电梯中获取数据,这些电梯每天运送约20亿人。

密切关注安全问题

奥的斯电梯在全球数十万个地点安装了电梯,可靠性是奥的斯电梯最关注的问题。近33,000名现场专业人员工作在第一线,确保公司的产品每天都在运行--而且是安全的。

该公司设计了奥的斯ONE™平台,为客户和技术人员提供更大的维护生命周期透明度。这一互联解决方案通过实时更新、透明的信息共享、主动沟通工具和预测性的维护洞察力,使服务体验更加个性化。

据奥的斯电梯的IoT 和移动解决方案总监Ezhil Nanjappan说,该系统仔细监测电梯的所有机械、电气和电子部件。它还跟踪各种因素,可以在运行问题出现之前预测维护的需要。

"我们创建了奥的斯ONE解决方案,将数据从我们的电梯传输到一个集中的云环境,"Nanjappan说。"这就是我们的客户和技术人员可以获得他们需要的信息,以尽量减少停机时间,并帮助确保正确和安全的操作。"

数据通信由Digi WR21蜂窝路由器处理,该路由器通过3G/4G/LTE提供连接。可通过软件选择的多载波选项和区域性LTE变体确保最广泛的覆盖范围。"Nanjappan说:"Digi的解决方案足够灵活,可以接受数据并将其实时发送到我们的云环境。"Digi还展示了它可以扩大规模以支持我们的全球足迹"。

IoT 全球电梯的应用程序

奥的斯ONE数字平台结合了云技术、机器学习和IoT ,为用户提供实时信息和预测性维护洞察力。它通过智能传感器技术直接从产品上收集信息。

通过该平台,奥的斯电梯的客户只需点击一个按钮,就可以立即查看他们所连接的全部奥的斯电梯组合。

"奥的斯ONE使我们的服务团队能够提供更快、更有效的服务体验,"Nanjappan说。"通过一个专有的模型,奥的斯ONE将客户设备数据转化为预测性的见解,以保持对潜在问题的领先。这可以保持设备安全运行和乘客顺利出行。这也意味着,当需要服务时,我们可以主动联系客户,我们的专业服务人员可以带着所需的信息和零件到达现场,使其更快恢复服务。"

该应用已经在数百个美国客户的现场进行了安装和验证,为全球推广做准备。

电梯维护中的顶线改善和生产力提升

Nanjappan解释说,奥的斯ONE有两个重要目的。"首先,奥的斯ONE为公司提供了一个新的服务途径。我们可以将其与我们的维护服务捆绑在一起,进行完整而透明的订购,这也是我们客户所看重的。

"第二,它为我们的现场服务技术人员的效率和生产力提供了重要的收益。他们收到关于电梯所有部件的重要信息--什么在工作,什么不在工作。然后,他们可以带着适当的更换部件和工具到达现场。这提高了我们的首次修复率"。

据Nanjappan说,奥的斯电梯计划根据反馈不断完善奥的斯ONE应用程序。

"当我们经历这个旅程时,似乎最好从几个关键的用例开始,然后根据我们的成功和用户反馈进行扩展。我们认为,随着我们继续在世界各地推广,这种模式将对我们很有帮助。"

Have a Question?

Otis Elevator Develops a Predictive Maintenance Solution to Improve Response Rates

Otis Elevator
"Digi’s solution was flexible enough to take the data and send it real-time to our cloud environment. Digi also showed it could scale up to support our global footprint."

Director of IoT and mobility solutions at Otis Elevator

Otis Elevator recently won the Business Impact Award at Digi International’s Global IoT Conference. The award recognized Otis for using Internet of Things (IoT) solutions to continue making buildings smarter in several innovative ways. Those improvements include enhancing traffic management, maximizing maintenance effectiveness, and improving uptime. Digi provides the cellular connectivity to pull in data from more than two million elevators that move approximately two billion people every day.

Keeping a Watchful Eye on Safety

With elevators installed in hundreds of thousands of locations worldwide, reliability is of paramount concern to Otis Elevator. Nearly 33,000 field professionals work on the front lines, ensuring that the company’s products are operational – and safe – every day.

The company devised the Otis ONE™ platform to provide greater transparency into the maintenance lifecycle for customers and technicians alike. This connected solution personalizes the service experience through real-time updates, transparent information sharing, proactive communication tools, and predictive maintenance insights.

According to Ezhil Nanjappan, Director of IoT and mobility solutions at Otis Elevator, the system carefully monitors all of the mechanical, electrical, and electronic components of the elevator. It also tracks factors that can predict the need for maintenance before operational issues arise.

“We created our Otis ONE solution to transmit data from our elevators to a centralized cloud environment,” said Nanjappan. “That’s where our customers and technicians can get the information they need to minimize downtime and help ensure proper and safe operation.”

Data communication is handled by the Digi WR21 cellular router that provides connectivity over 3G/4G/LTE. Software-selectable multi-carrier options and regional LTE variants ensure the broadest coverage. “Digi’s solution was flexible enough to take the data and send it real-time to our cloud environment,” Nanjappan said. “Digi also showed it could scale up to support our global footprint.”

An IoT App for Elevators Worldwide

The Otis ONE digital platform combines cloud technology, machine learning, and IoT to provide users with live information and predictive maintenance insights. It gathers information directly from products via smart sensor technology.

With the platform, Otis Elevator customers can instantly view the entirety of their connected Otis Elevator portfolio with the click of a button.

“Otis ONE enables our service teams to provide a faster and more efficient service experience,” Nanjappan said. “Using a proprietary model, Otis ONE turns customer-equipment data into predictive insights to stay ahead of potential issues. This keeps equipment running safely and passengers on the move. It also means that when service is required, we can proactively contact the customer and our service professionals can arrive on site with the information and parts needed to enable a faster return to service.”

The application has been installed and validated at hundreds of U.S. customer sites in preparation for a global rollout.

Top Line Improvements, Productivity Gains in Elevator Maintenance

Nanjappan explained that Otis ONE serves two important purposes. “First, Otis ONE provides a new service avenue for the company. We can bundle this with our maintenance services in a complete and transparent subscription, which our customers value.

“Second, it provides important gains in the efficiency and productivity of our field-service technicians. They receive important information about all of the elevator’s components – what’s working and what’s not. Then, they can arrive at the site with the proper replacement parts and tools. This increases our first-time-fix rate.”

According to Nanjappan, Otis Elevator plans to continually refine the Otis ONE app based on feedback.

“As we go through this journey, it seems best to start with a few key use cases and then expand based on our successes and user feedback. We think that model will work well for us as we continue to promote it around the world.”

See the Digi WR21 Datasheet
Learn more about the industrial capabilities of Digi WR21