有问题吗?

启用领先的全球边缘蜂窝状物联网解决方案

新的Digi IX20工业级蜂窝路由器是Digi WR21的下一代继任者。Digi IX20提供更好的性能和安全性,以及企业需要的LTE连接,以保证其物联网部署的未来性。本次网络研讨会还强调了Digi Remote Manager®和Digi Accelerated Linux(DAL)操作系统。

请花一点时间填写下面的表格,并立即获得这次网络研讨会的录音。
使用此表格需要使用JavaScript和cookies
 封面页

录制的网络研讨会

5月12日, 2021 | 长度:1:02:59

新的Digi IX20工业级蜂窝路由器是Digi WR21的下一代继任者。Digi IX20提供更好的性能和安全性,以及企业需要的LTE连接,以保证其物联网部署的未来性。本次网络研讨会还强调了Digi Remote Manager®和Digi Accelerated Linux(DAL)操作系统。

观看这次录制的网络研讨会,了解新的Digi IX20蜂窝路由器的许多进展,它是我们市场领先的Digi WR21的下一代继任者。该网络研讨会还展示了Digi CORE® NB-IoT / Cat-M插入式调制解调器,它以较低的功率要求提供了更好的建筑渗透性。网络研讨会还涉及Digi TrustFence®安全框架、Digi Remote Manager®和Digi Accelerated Linux(DAL)操作系统。
获取我们的工业简介
了解针对高要求工业环境的物联网解决方案的运营效率。

后续网络研讨会问答

再次感谢您参加我们关于启用领先的全球边缘蜂窝状物联网解决方案的会议。以下是演讲后的问题及其答案。如果您有其他问题,请务必联系我们

如果我从WR系列转移到IX系列,从而转移操作系统,这是否会改变我的路由器与Digi Remote Manager 的工作方式?

是的,但是WR SarOS路由器和IX DAL路由器都在Digi Remote Manager 中得到完全支持。事实上,新的IX DAL路由器的支持和兼容性水平更好。显然,实际的配置设置是不同的,但过程可以是相同的或更好的。

WR系列与IX系列的保修有什么变化吗?我可以购买延长保修吗?

保修方面没有区别。例如,WR21和IX20都有一个3年的标准保修期。但是,如果你还订购了5年期限的Digi Remote Manager ,那么WR21和IX20的保修期都将延长到5年。

Digi CORE模块在所有的Digi路由器中是否100%兼容?

是的。目前,所有的CORE插入式调制解调器都可以在所有接受CORE插入式调制解调器的Digi路由器上工作。

Digi工业路由器中的哪一个可以与带有模拟端口20毫安的传感器连接。

目前,只有WR31路由器有一个模拟传感器接口。我们计划在今年晚些时候推出一个新的工业路由器。它有DAL,并将支持Digi TrustFence,也有多个模拟和数字输入/输出。

Digi路由器为5G做好准备了吗?

是的,事实上,我们最近已经宣布了我们的第一批5G路由器,首先是Digi EX50 5G蜂窝路由器。这是在运行DAL。这是一个企业风格的路由器,但是它有很宽的温度容忍度。我们还推出了Digi TX64 5G路由器。你可能已经听说过TX64,这个版本里面有一个5G调制解调器。请看新闻稿或网站,以找到更多关于它的信息。

是否必须要有一个移动IP,还是可以使用静态IP?

嗯,通常情况下,移动运营商或运营商将控制IP地址的分配。因此,从路由器的角度来看,动态IP是它一直工作的方式。但对于你的项目,你可能也有一个静态IP。这是由你的移动运营商、运营商或MVNO控制的东西。例如,如果你使用一个私人APN,你可能有一个RADIUS服务器,你可以配置。在RADIUS服务器上,你可以定义哪个IP地址到哪个路由器。这通常是通过对你在路由器上配置的用户名和密码进行查询,或对SIM卡进行查询,如ICCID号码。

是否有一个日志文件,我们可以用它来进行故障排除?

有一个 "支持报告",你可以从路由器上下载,例如使用内置的网络用户界面或远程管理器。 支持报告是一个gzip Tarball,里面有很多信息。 如果你愿意,你可以解开它,自己看里面的文本文件。在windows系统中,你可以使用7-Zip应用程序来做这个。另外,你也可以把支持报告发给Digi技术支持部或售前工程师,以寻求帮助。

IX系列是否支持双卡?

是的,所有Digi路由器的每个蜂窝调制解调器都有两个SIM卡插槽。但是,在IX系列上,任何时候都只能有一张SIM卡在使用。因此,核心调制解调器(我之前给你看的)上有两个SIM卡插槽,这适合IX20。IX10也有两个SIM卡插槽。如果你同时需要两个蜂窝网络连接,那么你需要双蜂窝数字路由器,如TX54-A206,或TX64。

我们能否通过以太网或Wi-Fi将IX20连接到互联网,而不使用SIM卡或LTE接口?这意味着IX20作为一个Wi-Fi客户端。

是的,你可以。IX20的默认配置是Eth 1作为WAN接口。你只需将以太网WAN接口插入一个连接到DHCP服务器的交换机。一旦它被分配了一个IP地址,它将自动连接到Digi Remote Manager 。这样,它就可以自动配置,甚至不需要插入SIM卡。 关于Wi-Fi,是的,你可以以类似的方式作为Wi-Fi客户端连接,但你必须首先配置Wi-Fi客户端。开箱的Wi-Fi被配置为一个接入点。

由于Digi Remote Manager 是在云中,如何解决安全问题?

嗯,这是一个非常大的话题。我们对这个问题有一个很好的答案,并希望有机会与任何有关客户详细讨论。在我回答这个问题的几秒钟时间里,我将只提到几件事。

  • 路由器建立一个输出连接到Digi Remote Manager ,这是用TLS进行加密和认证的。
  • 定期进行内部和外部的渗透测试。Remote Manager是按照ISO-27002进行内部审计的。
  • IaaS供应商目前是亚马逊网络服务。获得SOC2、SOC3和ISO27001认证。
  • Digi执行持续的漏洞测试,定期进行笔测试,并使用静态分析工具集。
  • Digi不断评估安全性,例如从Digi Remote Manager 平台和设备固件中删除弱密码。审查新的漏洞并立即部署修补程序。
  • 还有可能从Digi Remote Manager 到你的私人网络建立一个IPsec VPN隧道,并要求对你的设备的所有管理由也通过IPsec VPN隧道连接的用户发起。

Have a Question?

Enable Leading Global Edge Cellular IoT Solutions

The new Digi IX20 industrial-grade cellular router is the next-gen successor to the Digi WR21. Digi IX20 delivers better performance and security, plus the LTE connectivity organizations need to future-proof their IoT deployments. This webinar also highlights Digi Remote Manager® and the Digi Accelerated Linux (DAL) operating system.

Please take a moment to complete the form below and gain instant access to this recorded webinar.
JavaScript and cookies are required to use this form
 cover page

Recorded Webinar

May 12, 2021 | Length: 1:02:59

The new Digi IX20 industrial-grade cellular router is the next-gen successor to the Digi WR21. Digi IX20 delivers better performance and security, plus the LTE connectivity organizations need to future-proof their IoT deployments. This webinar also highlights Digi Remote Manager® and the Digi Accelerated Linux (DAL) operating system.

Watch this recorded webinar to learn about the many advances in the new Digi IX20 cellular router, the next-gen successor to our market-leading Digi WR21. The webinar also showcases the Digi CORE® NB-IoT / Cat-M plug-in modem, which provides better building penetration with lower power requirements. The webinar also covers the Digi TrustFence® security framework, Digi Remote Manager® and the Digi Accelerated Linux (DAL) operating system.
Get Our Industrial Brief
Learn about operational efficiencies with IoT solutions for demanding industrial environments.

Follow-up Webinar Q&A

Thank you again for attending our session on Enable Leading Global Edge Cellular IoT Solutions. Here are the questions that followed the presentation and their answers. If you have additional questions, be sure to reach out.

If I move from the WR family to the IX and therefore move operating systems, will this change how my routers work with Digi Remote Manager?

Yes, but both the WR SarOS routers and the IX DAL routers are fully supported in Digi Remote Manager. In fact, the level of support and compatibility is better with the new IX DAL routers. Obviously, the actual configuration settings are different, but the process can be the same or better.

Are there any changes in the warranty of the WR family versus the IX family? And can I buy an extended warranty?

There is no difference in the warranty. For example, the WR21 and the IX20 both have a 3-year warranty as standard. But if you also subscribe for a 5-year term to Digi Remote Manager, then the warranty will be extended to 5 years for both the WR21 and the IX20.

Are Digi CORE modules 100% compatible across all of the Digi routers?

Yes. Currently, all CORE plug-in modems will work in all Digi routers that accept CORE plug-in modems.

Which of the Digi industrial routers could interface to sensors with analog port 20 milliamps.

Currently, only the WR31 router has an analog sensor interface. We plan on launching a new industrial router later this year. It has DAL and will support Digi TrustFence and also multiple analog and digital input/outputs.

Are Digi routers ready for 5G?

Yes. In fact, we have recently announced our first 5G routers, starting with the Digi EX50 5G cellular router. This is running DAL. It’s an enterprise-style router however it has a wide temperature tolerance. We’ve also launched the Digi TX64 5G router. You've probably heard of the TX64 before, this version has a 5G modem in it. Please see the press release or web site to find more information about it.

Is it mandatory to have a mobile IP or can you use static IPs?

Well, typically, the mobile operator or the carrier will control the IP address assignment. So, dynamic IPs are how it always works from the router's point of view. But for your project, you may have a static IP as well. That's something that's controlled by your mobile operator, carrier or MVNO. For example if you are using a private APN, you may have a RADIUS server which you can configure. On the RADIUS server you can define which IP address goes to which router. This is typically done either by a lookup against the username and password that you configure in the router or a lookup against the SIM card such as the ICCID number.

Is there a log file which we can use to access for troubleshooting?

Yes. There is a “support report” that you can download from the router, for example using the built in web user interface or Remote Manager. The support report is a gzip Tarball which has lots of information inside it. If you wish you can untar it and look at the text files yourself inside it. On windows you can use the 7-Zip application for this. Alternatively you can send the support report to Digi technical support or a pre-sales engineer for some help.

Does the IX series support dual SIM cards?

Yes, all Digi routers have two SIM card slots per cellular modem. However, on the IX series only one SIM card can be active at any given time. So, the core modem (which I showed you earlier) has two SIM slots on it and that fits into the IX20. The IX10 also has two SIM slots in it. If you need two cellular connections at the same time, then you need dual cellular digital routers such as the TX54-A206, or the TX64.

Could we connect the IX20 to the internet via Ethernet or Wi-Fi without the use of SIM or an LTE interface? That means the IX20 acting as a Wi-Fi client.

Yes, you can. The IX20 is configured by default with Eth 1 as a WAN interface. You can just plug the Ethernet WAN interface into a switch that is connected to a DHCP server. Once it is assigned an IP address it will automatically connect to Digi Remote Manager. That way, it could be provisioned automatically without even needing to insert a SIM card. Regarding Wi-Fi, yes, you can connect as a Wi-Fi client in the similar way, but you do have to configure the Wi-Fi client first. Out of the box Wi-Fi is configured as an Access Point.

As Digi Remote Manager is in the cloud, how is security addressed?

Well, this is a very big topic. We have a good answer for that question and would request the opportunity to discuss it in detail with any concerned customers. In the few seconds I have to answer that question I will mention just a few things:

  • The routers establish an output connection to Digi Remote Manager and this is encrypted and authenticated using TLS.
  • Regular Penetration Tests internal and external occur. Remote Manager is internally audited to ISO-27002.
  • The IaaS provider is currently Amazon Web Services. Certified to SOC2, SOC3, and ISO27001.
  • Digi executes continuous vulnerability testing, regular pen testing and uses static analysis tool sets.
  • Digi continuously evaluates the security e.g. removes weak ciphers from the Digi Remote Manager platform and device firmware. Reviews new vulnerabilities and deploys patches immediately.
  • There is also the possibility to build an IPsec VPN tunnel from Digi Remote Manager to your private network and require that all management of your devices is initiated by users also connected via the IPsec VPN tunnel.

Related Content

Edge Computing Examples Across Vertical Industries Edge Computing Examples Across Vertical Industries Edge computing processes data as close as possible to the process or thing being monitored by an IoT device. Edge computing can... READ BLOG Infrastructure Spending: How Smart Cities Are Rolling Out IoT Projects Infrastructure Spending: How Smart Cities Are Rolling Out IoT Projects Today, as the economy recovers from the COVID-19 pandemic, government leaders — particularly in the U.S. — are preparing to... READ BLOG Edge Computing: Saving Bandwidth, Time and Money Edge Computing: Saving Bandwidth, Time and Money Edge computing helps to manage several IoT and networking challenges, such as the large volume of data collected at the edge... READ BLOG Software-Defined Network Advantages of Digi Cellular Routers Software-Defined Network Advantages of Digi Cellular Routers Networking devices all have different ports, specifications and supported protocols. But what’s inside is just as important... RECORDED WEBINAR Meet the Digi IX10 Industrial Router Meet the Digi IX10 Industrial Router The Digi IX10 industrial cellular router is the newest member of the Digi IX product line – designed for a wide range of... WATCH VIDEO Digi IX10 Cellular Router Digi IX10 Cellular Router Rugged, reliable, cost-effective connectivity for critical industrial applications VIEW PRODUCT Digi IX20 Industrial Router – Built for Extreme Environments Digi IX20 Industrial Router – Built for Extreme Environments Digi International builds cellular devices for every use case, including the applications where the devices must work... WATCH VIDEO Managing IoT Connectivity with Digi Remote Manager Managing IoT Connectivity with Digi Remote Manager IoT management: How Digi Remote Manager supports secure and scalable deployments, cloud integration and edge computing while reducing IoT complexity VIEW PDF Device-Security Framework - Digi TrustFence Device-Security Framework - Digi TrustFence Digi TrustFence is a device-security framework that simplifies the process of securing connected devices. I WANT THAT