随着基础设施网络的不断发展,各地对电动汽车充电站的需求日益增长,电动汽车充电市场如今呈现爆炸式增长。我们不仅需要在世界各地的公路和高速公路上安装电动汽车充电器,还需要在公共场所、企业、停车场、公寓楼和住宅中安装充电器。

请花一点时间填写下面的表格,并立即获得本次网络研讨会的录音。
 封面页

网络研讨会录音

电动汽车充电行业中原始设备制造商的嵌入式市场机遇

Mar 10, 2023 | Length:50:55

随着基础设施网络的不断发展,各地对电动汽车充电站的需求日益增长,电动汽车充电市场如今呈现爆炸式增长。我们不仅需要在世界各地的公路和高速公路上安装电动汽车充电器,还需要在公共场所、企业、停车场、公寓楼和住宅中安装充电器。

观看由恩智浦半导体和Digi的专家共同主持的网络研讨会,了解一些最新技术,包括基于恩智浦i.MX93处理器的新型Digi ConnectCore® 93系统级模块,它包括Wi-Fi 6和蓝牙支持,以及802-15.4连接、AI/ML支持等。这款功能强大的 SOM 是由 SOM、开发工具、软件和服务组成的Digi ConnectCore 完整生态系统的一部分,为电动汽车充电开发以及终端设备的完整生命周期管理提供了先进的工业级平台。

与 Digi 联系

想进一步了解 Digi 如何为您提供帮助?以下是接下来的一些步骤:

网络研讨会后续问答

再次感谢您参加我们的 "电动汽车充电行业的市场机遇 "会议。以下是演讲结束后提出的问题及其答案。如果您有其他问题,请务必联系我们。

主持人Digi International 数字营销经理 Mitch Sinon

演讲者 

  • Alex Dopplinger,恩智浦安全互联边缘、楼宇与能源部产品营销总监
  • Larry Stein,Digi 国际公司高级现场应用工程师
  • Bob Blumenscheid,Digi International 高级产品营销经理

你们是否提供实施 OCPP 协议的解决方案?

鲍勃:这是一个很好的问题。我们正在与英国的一家合作伙伴合作,他们有一个专门针对 OCPP 的解决方案。这是一个在Digi ConnectCore® 模块上运行的 OCPP 堆栈,它可以与智能控制板通信。这就是我们所集成的,ConnectCore 提供 OCPP 控制,然后硬件提供智能充电控制器。因此,是的,我们与合作伙伴合作,可以提供积木式的解决方案。

如何进一步了解物联网与云连接服务?

鲍勃:问得好。请通过https://www.digi.com/ContactUs 联系 Digi输入Digi ConnectCore 云服务请求,销售代表将与您联系,并根据您的要求开始工作。

Digi ConnectCore 93 是否适用于 1 级住宅充电站?

鲍勃:亚历克斯,我让你来回答这个问题。我的直觉是,它的产量很高,成本很低,但我会让你谈谈恩智浦在一级充电方面有哪些解决方案。

亚历克斯:对。因此,没有理由不在所有级别使用 i.MX 93。我见过所有级别的例子。还有其他设备。这取决于你需要什么样的功能。因此,如果你需要更大的显示屏,你可以从这里开始。如果你想在大型系统上做广告,你可能会选择大型商业系统。但是,如果你需要最低端的住宅系统,i.MX 93 是一个非常好的选择,如果你需要 Linux 系统的话。如果你不需要 Linux,那么 i.MX RT 系列是另一种选择,它是实时处理器。这些都是交叉处理器。它们只包含 Cortex-M 内核。它们不能运行 Linux,但对于实时操作系统(RTOS)来说非常出色,我们的网站上也有这方面的例子。所以,是的,两种方式都可以。很高兴与您和 Digi 进行讨论。

交流电动汽车充电器的高压部分如何?如何实现?

鲍勃:是的,这就是我和我们的合作伙伴提到的部分。从本质上讲,有一个 120 伏或 240 伏的部分,你需要一个控制器板,然后你需要电气接触器和现成的电气元件。因此,你需要一个电路,将交流电输送到汽车,在大多数情况下--嗯,在所有情况下--汽车会将交流电转换成直流电。亚历克斯,我不知道恩智浦在这一领域提供的具体元件、其他外设和产品。

亚历克斯:那么,在直流电方面,如果你还记得,在演示文稿中有一张幻灯片,拉里也提到了它。有一个完整的直流充电布局,如果你点击进入那个屏幕,你就能看到即使在直流电方面,也有推荐的部件。至于 Digi 是否设计了这部分,我认为没有。我说的对吗,鲍勃?

鲍勃:不,我们没有。

亚历克斯:当然,恩智浦也提供这部分解决方案。

农村地区电动汽车充电器的无线连接如何?

鲍勃:这可能是一个更大的挑战。你知道,我们已经广泛讨论过 Wi-Fi。我们经常看到充电器和网络的蜂窝连接。它要么是低功耗、广域的,比如 LTE-M 或 NB-IoT ,要么是 Cat 1 或 Cat 4,都是 4G。这实际上取决于在密集的城市地区之外,你是否能覆盖这些IoT 覆盖范围。当你真正走出去,在没有蜂窝网络覆盖的地方,我想你就会看到卫星连接。而且,你知道,这也是 Digi 正在考虑的问题,以便整合到我们的无线连接产品组合中。所有私人发射的立方体卫星和即将升空的东西都令人惊叹,因为上面真的有很多不同的卫星星座。我认为,在不久的将来,我们会看到新的、价格合理的卫星连接技术出现。

获取我们的白皮书
了解如何在不牺牲安全性的情况下加速设备设计

相关内容

Individual SIMs vs Centralized Connectivity: The Single Box Solution for EV Charging Stations Individual SIMs vs Centralized Connectivity: The Single Box Solution for EV Charging Stations When managing multiple EV charging stations, it helps to grow at scale with what we call a “single box solution.” Instead of... 录制的网络研讨会 Empowering the Future: Designing Secure and Remotely Managed Electric Vehicle Chargers Empowering the Future: Designing Secure and Remotely Managed Electric Vehicle Chargers In this webinar, experts from ByteSnap Design’s EV charging division, Versinetic, and Ventus Wireless delve into the intricate... 录制的网络研讨会 OEM Solutions to Power EV Charging Stations OEM Solutions to Power EV Charging Stations In our EV Charging demo at DISTRIBUTECH 2024, we highlight the power of Digi ConnectCore®. The ConnectCore 8M Mini system-on... 观看视频 在覆盖地点设计电动汽车 (EV) 充电站网络 在覆盖地点设计电动汽车 (EV) 充电站网络 电动汽车充电站的设计必须考虑到许多不同的因素,从车辆的类型到充电站的容量,以及充电站的设计和维护。 录制的网络研讨会 在产品设计中集成语音控制功能 在产品设计中集成语音控制功能 适用于各种商业应用的互联产品设计可从语音控制技术中获益,从而实现... 观看视频 嵌入式系统安全的关键策略 嵌入式系统安全的关键策略 在本文中,我们将概述围绕嵌入式产品网络安全的变化,以及为什么留给我们的应对时间不多... 阅读博客 安保服务 安保服务 在整个产品生命周期内确保产品安全 查看产品 云服务 云服务 集成的边缘到云连接 查看产品 电动汽车充电站设计 - OEM 市场机遇与解决方案 电动汽车充电站设计 - OEM 市场机遇与解决方案 电动汽车市场发展迅速,这意味着对电动汽车充电站的需求巨大。原始设备制造商和独立... 阅读博客 电动汽车 (EV) 充电站的 OEM 解决方案 电动汽车 (EV) 充电站的 OEM 解决方案 开发人员需要在电动汽车充电站的设计中加入强大的智能和网络连接功能,以支持多种功能。 查看 PDF Digi ConnectCore 语音控制 Digi ConnectCore 语音控制 易于集成的边缘免触式语音控制,可在任何交互式应用中实现免提设备控制。 了解更多 Digi ConnectCore 93 Digi ConnectCore 93 嵌入式无线系统模块基于恩智浦 i.MX 93 处理器,配备 AI/ML NPU,专为工业IoT 应用中的长寿命和可扩展性而设计 查看产品 IoT-绿色技术 IoT-绿色技术 IoT 为绿色和可持续解决方案提供随时随地的连接性和智能性 查看 PDF FLO 福楼®电动汽车充电网络 FLO 公司的前身是 AddÉnergie,主要开发、制造和运营电动汽车充电解决方案,面向的细分市场包括... 阅读故事

有问题?立即联系 Digi 团队成员!

The electrical vehicle charging market is exploding today, due to the ongoing development of the infrastructure network to support the growing requirement for EV charging stations everywhere. Not only do we need EV chargers along roads and highways around the world, but also in public venues, businesses, parking structures, apartment buildings and homes.

Please take a moment to complete the form below and gain instant access to this recorded webinar.
 cover page

Recorded Webinar

Embedded Market Opportunities for OEMs in the EV Charging Industry

Mar 10, 2023 | Length: 50:55

The electrical vehicle charging market is exploding today, due to the ongoing development of the infrastructure network to support the growing requirement for EV charging stations everywhere. Not only do we need EV chargers along roads and highways around the world, but also in public venues, businesses, parking structures, apartment buildings and homes.

Watch this webinar, co-presented by experts from NXP Semiconductors and Digi, to learn about some of the latest technology — including the new Digi ConnectCore® 93 system-on-module, based on the NXP i.MX93 processor, which includes Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth support, as well as 802-15.4 connectivity, AI/ML support and more. This powerful SOM is part of the complete Digi ConnectCore ecosystem of SOMs, developer tools, software and services — providing an advanced, industrial-rated platform for EV charging development as well as complete lifecycle management of end devices.

Connect with Digi

Want to learn more about how Digi can help you? Here are some next steps:

Follow-up Webinar Q&A

Thank you again for attending our session on Market Opportunities in the EV Charging Industry. Here are the questions that followed the presentation and their answers. If you have additional questions, be sure to reach out.

Moderator: Mitch Sinon, Digital Marketing Manager, Digi International

Presenters: 

  • Alex Dopplinger, Director, Product Marketing, Secure Connected Edge, Building & Energy, NXP
  • Larry Stein, Senior Field Application Engineer, Digi International
  • Bob Blumenscheid, Senior Product Marketing Manager, Digi International

Do you provide a solution for the implementation of the OCPP protocol?

Bob: That's a great question. We are working with a partner in the UK who has a solution specifically for OCPP. And it's an OCPP stack that runs on a Digi ConnectCore® module, and it talks to a smart controller board. And that's what we've integrated, where the ConnectCore provides that OCPP control, and then the hardware provides a smart charge controller. So, yes, we, working with partners, and we can provide that solution, in building blocks.

How do I learn more about the IOT to cloud connection services?

Bob: Good question. Contact Digi at https://www.digi.com/ContactUs. Put a request in for Digi ConnectCore Cloud Services, and you'll be contacted by a sales rep who can start working with you on your requirements.

Would the Digi ConnectCore 93 be suitable for residential charging stations, class 1?

Bob: Alex, I'll let you answer that. My instinct is that it's very high volume, very low cost, but I'll let you talk about what NXP solutions there are for Level 1 charging.

Alex: Right. So, there's no reason not to use i.MX 93 for all levels. And I've seen examples of all levels. There are other devices. It really depends on what kind of features you need. So, if you need bigger displays, you might go up from there. If you want to do advertising on a big system, you might go up from there in a big commercial system. But if you're going into the very lowest end of residential systems, i.MX 93 is a very excellent option, if you want Linux. If you don't want Linux, then another possibility is i.MX RT series, which is real-time. And these are crossover processors. They contain Cortex-M cores only. They don't run Linux, but they're excellent for RTOSes, and we have examples of that as well on the website. So, yeah, you could go either way. Happy to have that discussion, and Digi too.

What about the high-voltage part of an AC EV charger? How is that implemented?

Bob: Yeah, and that's the part I mentioned with our partner. Essentially, there's a 120 or 240-volt portion, where you need a controller board, and then you end up with electrical contactors and things that are off-the-shelf electrical components. So, then you're looking at a circuit there, and to deliver the AC to the car, which, in most cases — well, in all cases — the car then converts it from AC to DC. Alex, I don't know the specific components, other peripherals and things that NXP offers in that space.

Alex: So, on the DC side of it, if you remember, there was a slide in the deck, and Larry referred to it as well. There's a whole DC charging layout possible, and if you click through to that screen, you'll be able to see that even on the DC, the power line side of it, that there are recommended parts. As far as does Digi design that side of it, I don't think so. Am I correct, Bob?

Bob: No, we do not.

Alex: Certainly, from NXP, we offer that part of the solution too.

What about wireless connectivity for EV chargers in rural locations?

Bob: That can be a little bit more of a challenge. You know, we've talked about Wi-Fi extensively. We see cellular connectivity a lot to chargers and to networking. It's either low-power, wide-area, like LTE-M or NB-IoT, and Cat 1 or Cat 4, all 4G. And it really depends on whether you have coverage in these IoT coverage, outside of dense, urban areas. As you really get out, where you might not have cellular coverage, I think then you're looking at satellite connectivity. And, you know, that's something Digi's looking at, to integrate into our wireless connectivity portfolio. It's amazing with all the private launches of CubeSats and things that are going up, is that there's really constellations of a lot of different satellites up there. And I think we'll see new, affordable satellite connectivity coming along in the near to mid future.

Get Our White Paper
Learn how to accelerate device design without sacrificing security

Related Content

Webinar Empowering the Future: Designing Secure and Remotely Managed Electric Vehicle Chargers Tuesday, March 5, 2024
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Central Time
UPCOMING WEBINAR
Designing Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Station Networks in Covered Locations Designing Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Station Networks in Covered Locations Designs for electric vehicle charging stations must take many different factors into account, from the type of vehicles that... RECORDED WEBINAR Integrating Voice Control in Your Product Design Integrating Voice Control in Your Product Design Connected product designs for a wide range of commercial applications can benefit from voice control technology, enabling... WATCH VIDEO Key Strategies for Embedded Systems Security Key Strategies for Embedded Systems Security In this article, we outline what’s changed around cybersecurity for embedded products, why there is little time left to respond... READ BLOG Digi ConnectCore Security Services Digi ConnectCore Security Services Keep your product secure during the entire product lifecycle VIEW PRODUCT Digi ConnectCore Cloud Services Digi ConnectCore Cloud Services Integrated edge-to-cloud connectivity VIEW PRODUCT EV Charging Station Design – OEM Market Opportunity and Solutions EV Charging Station Design – OEM Market Opportunity and Solutions The electric vehicle market is growing rapidly, which means there is a huge need for EV charging stations. OEMs and independent... READ BLOG OEM Solutions for Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Stations OEM Solutions for Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Stations Developers need to include powerful intelligence and network connectivity in the design of EV charging stations to support multiple functions. VIEW PDF Digi ConnectCore Voice Control Digi ConnectCore Voice Control Easy-to-integrate touch-free voice control at the edge for hands-free device control in any interactive application. LEARN MORE Digi ConnectCore 93 Digi ConnectCore 93 Embedded, wireless system-on-module based on the NXP i.MX 93 processor, with AI/ML NPU, designed for longevity and scalability in industrial IoT applications VIEW PRODUCT IoT-Enabled Green Technology IoT-Enabled Green Technology The IoT Provides Always/Everywhere Connectivity and Intelligence for Green and Sustainable Solutions VIEW PDF FLO FLO® EV Charging Network FLO, formerly AddÉnergie, develops, manufactures and operates electric vehicle charging solutions for market segments such as... READ STORY

Have a Question? Connect with a Digi Team Member Today!