Background: With previous AnywhereUSB drivers (v3.60.60 and earlier), if you Disconnect from a MHC (multi-host capable) AnywhereUSB through the AnywhereUSB Configuration Utility, the Group number of the selected AnywhereUSB would be "remembered". In other words, if you simply re-connected (without specifying a Group number), the host computer would re-connect to that same Group.
A bug was unfortunately introduced in the v3.71.78 AnywhereUSB driver that made the Group number lost/reset upon Disconnecting.
This unexpected bug is planned on getting fixed in a newer AnywhereUSB driver, likely version 3.80.
Last updated: Aug 08, 2017