有问题吗?

FirstNet - 公共安全的无线通信

Firstnet-banner.jpg

当灾难来临时,市民们会伸手去拿他们的手机。而当灾难大规模发生时,大量增加的手机使用会干扰与警察、消防部门和其他第一反应者的通信所需的蜂窝网络。FirstNet®提供了一个解决方案。

FirstNet是一个全国性的无线网络,旨在为第一反应者和那些负责关键基础设施的人提供优先、先发制人的通信,任何时候大规模的公共紧急情况,如飓风、野火或其他事件影响到整个城市或地区。FirstNet确保关键的语音、文本和数据通信在民用手机使用量激增可能干扰手机网络,使调度员和第一反应者无法快速有效地进行沟通的情况下得以实现。

这个关键网络不仅支持第一反应者,而且支持紧急情况下需要的所有重要企业和服务,从废水管理到安全服务。被称为 "扩展的主要 "服务,这一类别的组织也可以购买FirstNet Ready™设备,如Digi TX54、DigiTX64Digi EX12Digi EX15,并利用FirstNet网络进行关键通信。

FirstNet和Band 14无线频谱

对具有专用频谱的可互操作的公共安全网络的需求是在9/11恐怖袭击之后首次被认识到的,当时第一反应者发现很难通过拥挤的手机网络进行通信。

国会创建了第一反应者网络管理局,并在700兆赫的频段中预留了20兆赫的频谱,称为频段14,以确保灾难期间的重要通信。选择这个低频段的频谱是因为它有几个优点,包括能够穿透墙壁和其他障碍物,有助于确保良好的覆盖。

FirstNet以第一反应者网络管理局和AT&T之间的公私合作方式运作。在紧急情况下,FirstNet用户比非FirstNet用户有优先权,如果有必要,所有的商业流量将被丢弃,网络将专门用于第一反应者,以及在带宽允许的情况下用于 "扩展主要 "组。在危机期间,普通手机可能会停止工作,但支持FirstNet的设备将继续工作。

FirstNet如何支持 "扩展的主要用户"

FirstNet最初是专门为警察、消防、救护车和急救人员等 "主要 "类别的公共安全实体设计的。然而,许多其他组织和服务--以及重要的基础设施--在紧急情况下和灾难性事件发生后往往需要。出于这个原因,FirstNet被扩展到第二层的 "扩展主要用户"。

扩展的主要用户包括公共和私人组织,其类别包括:。

  • 电力设施和电网基础设施
  • 电信服务
  • 医院和医疗设施
  • 学校
  • 供水和废水处理厂
  • 交通系统,包括机场、通勤铁路和公共交通工具

为了确保这些不同的用户群体拥有他们所需要的互操作性,FirstNet支持各种经批准的FirstNet Ready™设备,包括Android®和Apple® iOS智能手机、功能手机和纯数据设备,如平板电脑、笔记本电脑、航空卡、上网本和移动热点设备。

Digi FirstNet Ready手机设备

Digi通过企业级蜂窝扩展器和移动接入蜂窝路由器支持应急响应者、卫生工作者、紧急调度服务和大量的扩展主要用户。Digi EX15是专为室内应用设计的企业级蜂窝扩展器,是调度中心和从关键基础设施到安全服务等广泛的扩展主要用例的理想选择。Digi EX12为一系列室内环境提供主要或备份连接,从警察、消防和医疗服务到安全操作。Digi TX54是一款适合移动通信的工业级蜂窝式路由器,其设计可承受极端温度和振动等环境挑战。

Digi TX54
Digi TX54
Digi TX54是一款耐用且安全的FirstNet Ready™型蜂窝路由器,适用于关键工业、交通以及公共安全网络等关键任务场景。这款高性能路由器旨在支持目前部署的最苛刻的智能交通系统(ITS)。
Digi TX64
Digi TX64
Digi TX64是一款高性能的FirstNet Ready™蜂窝式路由器,具有双冗余通信功能,可帮助管理员管理和简化复杂的过境和运输系统--支持和分割所有公共和私人数据通信。
Digi EX15
Digi EX12
FirstNet Ready™ Digi EX12使您能够通过高度可靠的蜂窝网络接入扩展或改造您的基础设施。Digi EX12具有运营商认证的嵌入式LTE Cat 4蜂窝调制解调器,配备有双SIM卡插槽,可提供不间断的主要或备用连接。
Digi EX15
Digi EX15
FirstNet Ready™ Digi EX15 LTE蜂窝扩展器可用作网络故障切换解决方案,以确保业务连续性,或作为企业和政府应用中的主要LTE数据连接。Digi EX15还包括一个串行端口,可用于远程、带外管理。
Digi WR54
Digi WR54
Digi WR54路由器为应急人员提供FirstNet Ready™选项,为城市交通系统、救护车、警察和消防等移动应用提供高可用性的连接,并具有双SIM卡故障切换功能。

此外,内置的Digi TrustFence®安全系统简化了通过FirstNet对数据进行全面加密的连接设备的安全过程,并不断适应新的和不断变化的网络威胁。Digi Remote Manager®是一个安全的、基于网络的管理应用程序,还可以让用户从一个集中的位置监控其部署的设备的性能和状态。

Digi - 您的FirstNet合作伙伴

几十年来,Digi一直为公共安全用户以及公用事业、交通系统和其他关键基础设施实体提供服务。我们有足够的知识、团队和技术,通过FirstNet Ready™设备和解决方案提高您的城市或地区的备灾能力。联系我们,了解更多关于这些系统如何帮助您做好准备和保持准备--以防灾难来袭。

联系我们以了解更多关于这些系统如何帮助您做好准备和保持准备的信息
我们拥有知识、团队和技术,可以利用FirstNet Ready™设备和解决方案改善您的城市或地区的备灾情况。

Have a Question?

FirstNet — Wireless Communications for Public Safety

firstnet-banner.jpg

When disaster strikes, citizens reach for their phones. And when a disaster is large scale, the massive increase in cell phone use can jam the cellular networks needed for communication with police, fire departments and other first responders. FirstNet® offers a solution.

FirstNet is a nationwide wireless network that is designed to deliver priority, pre-emptive communications for first responders and those responsible for critical infrastructure any time a large-scale public emergency, such as a hurricane, wildfire or other event affects an entire city or region. FirstNet ensures critical voice, text and data communications go through when a spike in civilian cell phone use could jam cellular networks, preventing dispatchers and first responders from communicating quickly and effectively.

This critical network supports not only first responders, but all important enterprises and services that are needed in an emergency, from wastewater management to security services. Called "Extended Primary" services, organizations in this category can also purchase FirstNet Ready™ devices like Digi TX54, Digi TX64, Digi EX12 and Digi EX15 and make use of the FirstNet network for critical communications.

FirstNet and Band 14 Wireless Spectrum

The need for an interoperable public safety network with dedicated spectrum was first recognized in the wake of the 9/11 terrorist attacks, when first responders found it difficult to communicate on the congested cellphone network.

Congress created the First Responder Network Authority and set aside 20 MHz of spectrum in the 700 MHz frequency band, known as Band 14, to ensure vital communications during a disaster. This low-band spectrum was chosen because it offers several advantages, including the ability to penetrate walls and other obstacles, helping to ensure excellent coverage.

FirstNet operates as a public-private collaboration between the First Responder Network Authority and AT&T. In the event of an emergency, FirstNet users have priority over non-FirstNet users and, if necessary, all commercial traffic will be dropped and the network will be dedicated exclusively to first responders, as well as to the “Extended Primary” group as bandwidth allows. During a crisis, a normal cellphone might stop working, but FirstNet-enabled devices will continue to work.

How FirstNet Supports “Extended Primary Users”

FirstNet was initially designed exclusively for the “primary” category of public safety entities such as police, fire, ambulance and EMTs. However, many other organizations and services — as well as critical infrastructure — are often needed during emergencies and in the aftermath of a catastrophic event. For that reason, FirstNet was extended to a second tier of “Extended Primary Users.”

Extended Primary Users include both public and private organizations in categories such as:

  • Electric utilities and power grid infrastructure
  • Telecommunication services
  • Hospitals and medical facilities
  • Schools
  • Water supply and wastewater treatment plants
  • Transportation systems including airports, commuter rail and public transit

To ensure that this diverse group of users has the interoperability they need, FirstNet supports a wide variety of approved FirstNet Ready™ devices, including Android®, and Apple® iOS smartphones, feature phones, and data-only devices, such as tablets, laptops, aircards, netbooks and mobile hotspot devices.

Digi FirstNet Ready Cellular Devices

Digi supports emergency responders, health practitioners, emergency dispatch services and the large list of extended primary users with enterprise class cellular extenders and mobile access cellular routers. Digi EX15, an enterprise class cellular extender designed for indoor applications, is ideal for dispatch centers and a wide range of extended primary use cases, from critical infrastructure to security services. Digi EX12 provides primary or backup connectivity for a range of indoor environments, from police, fire and medical services to security operations. Digi TX54 is an industrial class cellular router suited for mobile communications, and is designed to withstand environmental challenges such as temperature extremes and vibration.

Digi TX54
Digi TX54
Digi TX54 is a rugged and secure FirstNet Ready™ cellular router for mission critical industrial, transportation applications, and public safety networks. This high-performance router is designed to support the most demanding Intelligent Traffic Systems (ITS) being deployed today.
Digi TX64
Digi TX64
Digi TX64 is a high-performance FirstNet Ready™ cellular router with dual redundant communications that helps administrators manage and simplify complex transit and transportation systems – supporting and segmenting all public and private data communications.
Digi EX15
Digi EX12
The FirstNet Ready™ Digi EX12, enables you to expand or retrofit your infrastructure with highly reliable cellular network access. With a carrier-certified, embedded LTE Cat 4 cellular modem, equipped with dual SIM slots, Digi EX12 provides uninterrupted primary or backup connectivity.
Digi EX15
Digi EX15
The FirstNet Ready™ Digi EX15 LTE cellular extender can be used as a network failover solution to ensure business continuity, or as a primary LTE data connection in enterprise and government applications. The Digi EX15 also includes a serial port that can be used for remote, out-of-band management.
Digi WR54
Digi WR54
The Digi WR54 router, with a FirstNet Ready™ option for emergency responders, provides highly available connectivity for mobile applications such as city transportation systems, ambulance, police and fire with dual-SIM failover.

In addition, built-in Digi TrustFence® security simplifies the process of securing connected devices with full encryption of data over FirstNet, and continuously adapts to new and evolving cyber threats. Digi Remote Manager®, a secure, web-based management application, also lets users monitor the performance and status of their deployed devices from a centralized location.

Digi — Your Partner for FirstNet

Digi has been serving public safety users as well as utilities, transit systems and other critical infrastructure entities for decades. We have the knowledge, teams and technology to improve your city’s or region’s disaster preparedness with FirstNet Ready™ devices and solutions. Contact us to learn more about how these systems can help you get ready and stay ready — just in case disaster strikes.

Contact us to learn more about how these systems can help you get ready and stay ready
We have the knowledge, teams and technology to improve your city’s or your region’s disaster preparedness with FirstNet Ready™ devices and solutions

Related Content

Traffic Management: The Next Generation Traffic Management: The Next Generation Digi offers secure, scalable, high-performance traffic management communication solutions to improve congestion and provide centralized management and control. VIEW PDF Safety Trends in Traffic Management: Intelligent Transportation Systems and Connected Vehicle Safety Trends in Traffic Management: Intelligent Transportation Systems and Connected Vehicle Connected vehicle projects are underway in smart cities. Intelligent Transportation Systems teams in the government sector... READ BLOG Digi TX64 Datasheet Digi TX64 Datasheet High performance cellular router with dual redundant communications for complex transit and transportation systems VIEW PDF Digi TX54 Datasheet Digi TX54 Datasheet Rugged and secure cellular router for mission critical industrial and transportation applications, including models for public safety networks VIEW PDF Digi EX12 Digi EX12 Avoid network outages with primary or backup LTE connectivity; integrate seamlessly with existing infrastructure VIEW PRODUCT What Is FirstNet Band 14? What Is FirstNet Band 14? While FirstNet® and Band 14 are closely related, they are not the same. This blog post examines each part and explains how the... READ BLOG FirstNet Ready™ Digi TX54 Mobile Communications Router for First Responders and Extended Primary Users FirstNet Ready™ Digi TX54 Mobile Communications Router for First Responders and Extended Primary Users Digi TX54 cellular routers for ITS and transportation systems support Band 14 capability operated by AT&T and FirstNet... READ BLOG Partnering with AT&T and FirstNet on Extended Primary Communications Partnering with AT&T and FirstNet on Extended Primary Communications Extended primary subscribers are an extended community that help support our first responders, from the mitigation, remediation... READ BLOG Digi EX15 Datasheet Digi EX15 Datasheet Branch connectivity in a compact, affordable, all-in-one solution VIEW PDF