How Edge Computing Solves Networking Challenges, by Industry

With robust, reliable connectivity and real-time processing at the edge, organizations in nearly any industry can enable automation, improve worker safety, enhance the customer experience, and support asset monitoring and predictive maintenance.

Veuillez prendre un moment pour remplir le formulaire et obtenir un accès instantané à ce contenu.
How Edge Computing Solves Networking Challenges, by Industry cover page

With robust, reliable connectivity and real-time processing at the edge, organizations in nearly any industry can enable automation, improve worker safety, enhance the customer experience, and support asset monitoring and predictive maintenance.

Télécharger

Digi offers industry-leading edge computing solutions designed to meet the needs of connected systems across multiple industries.

Contenu connexe

Using the Digi XBee Zigbee Dev Kit – Digi XBee Files Using the Digi XBee Zigbee Dev Kit – Digi XBee Files Welcome to Digi XBee® Files! We are launching this series to share tutorials and informative how-tos to support our developer... VIDÉO Informatique de pointe Informatique de pointe Comment fonctionne l'informatique périphérique et pourquoi elle change la donne ? EN SAVOIR PLUS Introducing the Digi IX40 5G Industrial Edge Computing Solution for Automation and Control Introducing the Digi IX40 5G Industrial Edge Computing Solution for Automation and Control Meet the latest Digi industrial router solution, purpose built for data-intensive applications at the edge including Industry 4... VIDÉO Industrie 4.0 : Comment faire Connect with Confidence Industrie 4.0 : Comment faire Connect with Confidence La quatrième révolution industrielle, autrement appelée industrie 4.0, se caractérise par la convergence des machines intelligentes, des robots autonomes, du cloud computing et du big data. VOIR LE PDF Industriel IoT Automation : Mise à niveau de SCADA avec IoT Industriel IoT Automation : Mise à niveau de SCADA avec IoT L'adoption de systèmes de gestion de terrain - souvent appelés systèmes de contrôle et d'acquisition de données (SCADA) - a explosé, les entreprises recherchant des solutions permettant de configurer, d'entretenir et de diagnostiquer des légions de dispositifs de terrain à partir d'un emplacement central. VOIR LE PDF Exemples d'informatique de pointe dans des secteurs verticaux Exemples d'informatique de pointe dans des secteurs verticaux L'informatique en périphérie traite les données au plus près du processus ou de l'objet surveillé par un dispositif IoT . L'informatique périphérique peut... LIRE LE BLOG Informatique de pointe : Économiser de la bande passante, du temps et de l'argent Informatique de pointe : Économiser de la bande passante, du temps et de l'argent L'informatique en périphérie aide à gérer plusieurs défis IoT et de mise en réseau, tels que le grand volume de données collectées en périphérie... LIRE LE BLOG Comment l'Edge Compute complète la connectivité cellulaire Comment l'Edge Compute complète la connectivité cellulaire Les applications connectées d'aujourd'hui passent des systèmes câblés au cellulaire, ce qui peut améliorer considérablement la vitesse du réseau et... WEBINAIRE PRÉ-ENREGISTRÉ Planifier votre passage à la 5G Planifier votre passage à la 5G Trouver la bonne voie pour répondre à vos besoins en matière de réseaux 5G VOIR LE PDF L'informatique de pointe : La doublure d'argent de votre nuage IoT L'informatique de pointe : La doublure d'argent de votre nuage IoT Avec la demande croissante de fonctionnalités de calcul en périphérie pour gérer le volume élevé de données produites par le site IoT... WEBINAIRE PRÉ-ENREGISTRÉ Informatique de périphérie, intelligence artificielle, apprentissage automatique et 5G Informatique de périphérie, intelligence artificielle, apprentissage automatique et 5G La nature symbiotique de l'informatique périphérique et de l'intelligence artificielle est intéressante, car l'intelligence artificielle nécessite... LIRE LE BLOG IoT Architecture : Considérations relatives à la topologie et au calcul en périphérie IoT Architecture : Considérations relatives à la topologie et au calcul en périphérie Les projets d'Internet des objets (IoT) peuvent être complexes, car il y a de nombreuses décisions à prendre. Pour tout projet IoT , vous devez acquérir... LIRE LE BLOG Informatique de périphérie IIoT : Contrôle du matériel à la périphérie avec GPIO Informatique de périphérie IIoT : Contrôle du matériel à la périphérie avec GPIO Apprenez à décharger votre réseau du stress et des ressources informatiques, à permettre une intégration plus efficace des données et à améliorer... LIRE LE BLOG MicroPython Examples for Edge Computing Part 3: Bandwidth Management MicroPython Examples for Edge Computing Part 3: Bandwidth Management These examples show a few powerful ways to improve your IoT system’s bandwidth and battery use. VOIR GUIDE

Vous avez une question ? Contactez un membre de l'équipe Digi dès aujourd'hui !

Non, je n'ai pas de question

How Edge Computing Solves Networking Challenges, by Industry

With robust, reliable connectivity and real-time processing at the edge, organizations in nearly any industry can enable automation, improve worker safety, enhance the customer experience, and support asset monitoring and predictive maintenance.

Please take a moment to complete the form and gain instant access to this content.
How Edge Computing Solves Networking Challenges, by Industry cover page

With robust, reliable connectivity and real-time processing at the edge, organizations in nearly any industry can enable automation, improve worker safety, enhance the customer experience, and support asset monitoring and predictive maintenance.

Download

Digi offers industry-leading edge computing solutions designed to meet the needs of connected systems across multiple industries.

Related Content

Edge Computing Edge Computing How edge compute works and why it's a game-changer LEARN MORE Introducing the Digi IX40 5G Industrial Edge Computing Solution for Automation and Control Introducing the Digi IX40 5G Industrial Edge Computing Solution for Automation and Control Meet the latest Digi industrial router solution, purpose built for data-intensive applications at the edge including Industry 4... WATCH VIDEO Industry 4.0: How to Connect with Confidence Industry 4.0: How to Connect with Confidence The Fourth Industrial Revolution, otherwise known as Industry 4.0, is characterized by the convergence of smart machines, autonomous robots, cloud computing and big data. VIEW PDF Industrial IoT Automation: Upgrading SCADA with IoT Industrial IoT Automation: Upgrading SCADA with IoT Adoption of field management systems — often referred to as supervisory control and data acquisition or SCADA systems — has exploded as enterprises seek solutions that allow legions of field devices to be configured, maintained, and diagnosed from a central location. VIEW PDF Edge Computing Examples Across Vertical Industries Edge Computing Examples Across Vertical Industries Edge computing processes data as close as possible to the process or thing being monitored by an IoT device. Edge computing can... READ BLOG Edge Computing: Saving Bandwidth, Time and Money Edge Computing: Saving Bandwidth, Time and Money Edge computing helps to manage several IoT and networking challenges, such as the large volume of data collected at the edge... READ BLOG How Edge Compute Complements Cellular Connectivity How Edge Compute Complements Cellular Connectivity Today’s connected applications are moving from wired systems to cellular, which can dramatically improve network speed and... RECORDED WEBINAR Planning Your Journey to 5G Planning Your Journey to 5G Finding the right path to meet your 5G networking requirements VIEW PDF Edge Compute: The Silver Lining to Your IoT Cloud Edge Compute: The Silver Lining to Your IoT Cloud With the increasing demand for edge compute functionality to manage the high volume of data produced by installed IoT... RECORDED WEBINAR Edge Computing, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and 5G Edge Computing, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and 5G The symbiotic nature of edge compute and artificial intelligence is interesting because artificial intelligence requires the... READ BLOG IoT Architecture: Topology and Edge Compute Considerations IoT Architecture: Topology and Edge Compute Considerations Internet of Things (IoT) projects can be complex, as there are many decisions to make. For any IoT project, you need to acquire... READ BLOG IIoT Edge Computing: Control Hardware at the Edge with GPIO IIoT Edge Computing: Control Hardware at the Edge with GPIO Learn how to offload stress and computing resources from your network, enable more efficient data integration, and improve the... READ BLOG MicroPython Examples for Edge Computing Part 3: Bandwidth Management MicroPython Examples for Edge Computing Part 3: Bandwidth Management These examples show a few powerful ways to improve your IoT system’s bandwidth and battery use. VIEW GUIDE

Have a Question? Connect with a Digi Team Member Today!

No, I don't have a question