How Edge Computing Solves Networking Challenges, by Industry

With robust, reliable connectivity and real-time processing at the edge, organizations in nearly any industry can enable automation, improve worker safety, enhance the customer experience, and support asset monitoring and predictive maintenance.

Bitte nehmen Sie sich einen Moment Zeit, um das Formular auszufüllen und sofortigen Zugriff auf diesen Inhalt zu erhalten.
How Edge Computing Solves Networking Challenges, by Industry cover page

With robust, reliable connectivity and real-time processing at the edge, organizations in nearly any industry can enable automation, improve worker safety, enhance the customer experience, and support asset monitoring and predictive maintenance.

Herunterladen

Digi offers industry-leading edge computing solutions designed to meet the needs of connected systems across multiple industries.

Verwandte Inhalte

Using the Digi XBee Zigbee Dev Kit – Digi XBee Files Using the Digi XBee Zigbee Dev Kit – Digi XBee Files Welcome to Digi XBee® Files! We are launching this series to share tutorials and informative how-tos to support our developer... VIDEO ANSEHEN Edge Computing Edge Computing Wie Edge Computing funktioniert und warum es die Zukunft verändern wird MEHR LERNEN Introducing the Digi IX40 5G Industrial Edge Computing Solution for Automation and Control Introducing the Digi IX40 5G Industrial Edge Computing Solution for Automation and Control Meet the latest Digi industrial router solution, purpose built for data-intensive applications at the edge including Industry 4... VIDEO ANSEHEN Industrie 4.0: Wie man Connect with Confidence Industrie 4.0: Wie man Connect with Confidence Die vierte industrielle Revolution, auch bekannt als Industrie 4.0, ist gekennzeichnet durch die Konvergenz von intelligenten Maschinen, autonomen Robotern, Cloud Computing und Big Data. ANSEHEN PDF Industrielle IoT Automatisierung: Aufrüstung von SCADA mit IoT Industrielle IoT Automatisierung: Aufrüstung von SCADA mit IoT Die Akzeptanz von Feldmanagementsystemen - oft auch als Überwachungs- und Datenerfassungssysteme (Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition, SCADA) bezeichnet - ist explosionsartig angestiegen, da Unternehmen nach Lösungen suchen, die es ermöglichen, Legionen von Feldgeräten von einem zentralen Standort aus zu konfigurieren, zu warten und zu diagnostizieren. ANSEHEN PDF Beispiele für Edge Computing in vertikalen Branchen Beispiele für Edge Computing in vertikalen Branchen Edge Computing verarbeitet Daten so nah wie möglich an dem Prozess oder der Sache, die von einem IoT Gerät überwacht wird. Edge Computing kann... BLOG LESEN Edge Computing: Bandbreiten-, Zeit- und Geldersparnis Edge Computing: Bandbreiten-, Zeit- und Geldersparnis Edge Computing hilft bei der Bewältigung verschiedener IoT und Netzwerkherausforderungen, wie z.B. der großen Menge an Daten, die am Rande... BLOG LESEN Wie Edge Compute die Mobilfunk Konnektivität ergänzt Wie Edge Compute die Mobilfunk Konnektivität ergänzt Heutige vernetzte Anwendungen gehen von kabelgebundenen Systemen zu Mobilfunk über, was die Netzwerkgeschwindigkeit und... AUFGEZEICHNETES WEBINAR Planen Sie Ihre Reise zu 5G Planen Sie Ihre Reise zu 5G Den richtigen Weg finden, um Ihre 5G-Netzwerkanforderungen zu erfüllen ANSEHEN PDF Edge Compute: Der Silberstreif an Ihrer IoT Cloud Edge Compute: Der Silberstreif an Ihrer IoT Cloud Angesichts der steigenden Nachfrage nach Edge-Computing-Funktionen zur Verwaltung der großen Datenmengen, die von den installierten IoT... AUFGEZEICHNETES WEBINAR Edge Computing, künstliche Intelligenz, maschinelles Lernen und 5G Edge Computing, künstliche Intelligenz, maschinelles Lernen und 5G Die symbiotische Natur von Edge Compute und künstlicher Intelligenz ist interessant, weil künstliche Intelligenz die... BLOG LESEN IoT Architektur: Überlegungen zu Topologie und Edge Compute IoT Architektur: Überlegungen zu Topologie und Edge Compute Internet der Dinge (IoT) Projekte können komplex sein, da viele Entscheidungen zu treffen sind. Für jedes IoT Projekt müssen Sie sich... BLOG LESEN IIoT Edge Computing: Hardware am Rande mit GPIO steuern IIoT Edge Computing: Hardware am Rande mit GPIO steuern Erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihr Netzwerk von Stress und Rechenressourcen entlasten, eine effizientere Datenintegration ermöglichen und die... BLOG LESEN MicroPython Examples for Edge Computing Part 3: Bandwidth Management MicroPython Examples for Edge Computing Part 3: Bandwidth Management These examples show a few powerful ways to improve your IoT system’s bandwidth and battery use. ANSEHEN-FÜHRER

Haben Sie eine Frage? Wenden Sie sich noch heute an ein Digi-Team-Mitglied!

Nein, ich habe keine Frage

How Edge Computing Solves Networking Challenges, by Industry

With robust, reliable connectivity and real-time processing at the edge, organizations in nearly any industry can enable automation, improve worker safety, enhance the customer experience, and support asset monitoring and predictive maintenance.

Please take a moment to complete the form and gain instant access to this content.
How Edge Computing Solves Networking Challenges, by Industry cover page

With robust, reliable connectivity and real-time processing at the edge, organizations in nearly any industry can enable automation, improve worker safety, enhance the customer experience, and support asset monitoring and predictive maintenance.

Download

Digi offers industry-leading edge computing solutions designed to meet the needs of connected systems across multiple industries.

Related Content

Edge Computing Edge Computing How edge compute works and why it's a game-changer LEARN MORE Introducing the Digi IX40 5G Industrial Edge Computing Solution for Automation and Control Introducing the Digi IX40 5G Industrial Edge Computing Solution for Automation and Control Meet the latest Digi industrial router solution, purpose built for data-intensive applications at the edge including Industry 4... WATCH VIDEO Industry 4.0: How to Connect with Confidence Industry 4.0: How to Connect with Confidence The Fourth Industrial Revolution, otherwise known as Industry 4.0, is characterized by the convergence of smart machines, autonomous robots, cloud computing and big data. VIEW PDF Industrial IoT Automation: Upgrading SCADA with IoT Industrial IoT Automation: Upgrading SCADA with IoT Adoption of field management systems — often referred to as supervisory control and data acquisition or SCADA systems — has exploded as enterprises seek solutions that allow legions of field devices to be configured, maintained, and diagnosed from a central location. VIEW PDF Edge Computing Examples Across Vertical Industries Edge Computing Examples Across Vertical Industries Edge computing processes data as close as possible to the process or thing being monitored by an IoT device. Edge computing can... READ BLOG Edge Computing: Saving Bandwidth, Time and Money Edge Computing: Saving Bandwidth, Time and Money Edge computing helps to manage several IoT and networking challenges, such as the large volume of data collected at the edge... READ BLOG How Edge Compute Complements Cellular Connectivity How Edge Compute Complements Cellular Connectivity Today’s connected applications are moving from wired systems to cellular, which can dramatically improve network speed and... RECORDED WEBINAR Planning Your Journey to 5G Planning Your Journey to 5G Finding the right path to meet your 5G networking requirements VIEW PDF Edge Compute: The Silver Lining to Your IoT Cloud Edge Compute: The Silver Lining to Your IoT Cloud With the increasing demand for edge compute functionality to manage the high volume of data produced by installed IoT... RECORDED WEBINAR Edge Computing, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and 5G Edge Computing, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and 5G The symbiotic nature of edge compute and artificial intelligence is interesting because artificial intelligence requires the... READ BLOG IoT Architecture: Topology and Edge Compute Considerations IoT Architecture: Topology and Edge Compute Considerations Internet of Things (IoT) projects can be complex, as there are many decisions to make. For any IoT project, you need to acquire... READ BLOG IIoT Edge Computing: Control Hardware at the Edge with GPIO IIoT Edge Computing: Control Hardware at the Edge with GPIO Learn how to offload stress and computing resources from your network, enable more efficient data integration, and improve the... READ BLOG MicroPython Examples for Edge Computing Part 3: Bandwidth Management MicroPython Examples for Edge Computing Part 3: Bandwidth Management These examples show a few powerful ways to improve your IoT system’s bandwidth and battery use. VIEW GUIDE

Have a Question? Connect with a Digi Team Member Today!

No, I don't have a question