Digi XBee 3 蜂窝式LTE-M/NB-IoT 调制解调器

IoT 设备和网关的紧凑、灵活的蜂窝式连接

 
  • 一个硬件平台可用于LTE-M/NB-IoT 网络,支持多频段,可与许多运营商整合。
  • 通过FCC认证和运营商终端设备认证
  • 用于边缘计算的集成MicroPython可编程性
  • 对微软Azure和亚马逊AWS的MQTT支持
  • 低功耗,为延长电池寿命而优化
  • 采用Digi TrustFence®安全框架进行增强
  • Digi XCTU®Digi Remote Manager®进行管理和配置
  • Digi XBee®的透明和API模式简化了设计
  • 通过CE/RED认证和网络测试
  • 用于信标的蓝牙®低能量,连接到蓝牙传感器和使用Digi XBee 移动应用程序进行本地配置。
  • 调制解调器包括SIM卡,可随时激活。请访问shop.digi.com来激活服务。
如何购买开发套件的设置

Digi XBee® 3模块通过快速实现无线连接和易于添加的功能,加快了设计者、OEM和解决方案提供商的上市时间。基于行业领先的技术,预认证的Digi XBee 3模块提供了灵活性,可根据需要在多种频率和无线协议之间进行切换。

Digi XBee 3 modules are the latest addition to the expanding Digi XBee Ecosystem of wireless modules, gateways, software and development tools – all engineered to accelerate development and deployment. Ideal for low-data (typically <5 MB per month and where latency is not critical), low-power, low-cost applications, Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M/NB-IoT modules feature a power saving mode which extends sleep time and battery life.

通过Digi Remote Manager®,Digi XBee 3模块可以从一个简单的中央平台轻松配置和控制。内置的Digi TrustFence®安全、身份和数据隐私功能使用175种以上的控制措施,以防止新的和不断变化的网络威胁。标准的Digi XBee API框架和AT命令、MicroPython和Digi XCTU®软件工具简化了添加功能、设置、配置和测试。

用于蜂窝网络的最小的终端设备认证调制解调器

终端设备认证

Digi XBee 蜂窝式调制解调器经过预先认证,可以在蜂窝式网络上工作,为OEM厂商节省了数月的时间和数千美元。

最小的外形尺寸

只有24mm x 33mm,具有我们所熟悉和信任的真实的20针XBee足迹

最好的开发工具

Digi提供最强大的工具和参考设计库

Digi XBee 工具

开发、建设、部署和管理你的Digi XBee 网络

Digi XBee®工具

Digi XBee 工具支持完整的IoT 应用生命周期,从评估、测试和原型设计阶段到制造和部署,再到长期网络管理。看看Digi XBee 工具如何简化任务并帮助更快进入市场。

发现Digi XBee 工具
XCTU

下一代配置平台用于Digi XBee

  • XCTU是免费的,与Windows、MacOS和Linux兼容。
  • 简单的无线网络配置和架构。
  • 用于快速构建XBee API框架的简单开发工具。
  • 探索和阅读固件发布说明。
了解更多

比较Digi XBee 蜂窝模块

比较Digi XBee 蜂窝模块
数字RM
 

Digi Remote Manager

通过简单的、
安全的远程控制进行落地式部署

一流的监控和管理确保你可以将你的部署扩展到任何规模的车队。Digi Remote Manager®为您提供了一个单一的安全平台,以便从任何地方访问数据和管理设备。简单、安全的控制使您的部署保持在正轨上--编辑配置、更新固件、监控、安排和自动执行任务--所有这些都来自您的桌面或平板电脑。

90天试用 了解更多
 

相关资源

Digi Earth Rover。鼓舞人心的STEM机器人技术 Digi Earth Rover。鼓舞人心的STEM机器人技术 地球漫游者是一个STEM教育机器人,展示了远程设备的蜂窝状IoT 。它是远程... 阅读博客 基础设施和智能城市项目的可持续性 基础设施和智能城市项目的可持续性 今天,绿色技术举措正在被整合到各个地方--在智能农业、智能城市基础设施、公用事业中。 网络研讨会录音 瓦尔蒙特工业公司 法尔蒙特为农业和基础设施领域带来绿色战略 Valmont利用创新的IoT 技术,以节能的方式增强城市空间,确保可靠的电力输送。 阅读故事 Jain Irrigation Inc. 杰恩灌溉公司为精准农业和智能景观提供互联解决方案 Jain Irrigation的精准农业技术产品利用传感器网络、大数据流分析技术... 阅读故事 无限极电气 Infinitum提供创新的暖通空调监控解决方案,具有更小的占地面积和预测性维护的特点 带着重新发明暖通空调电机的宏伟目标,并结合IoT ,以获得运营洞察力,Infinitum整合了Digi XBee... 阅读故事 无线数字标牌解决方案,吸引并告知游客 无线数字标牌解决方案,吸引并告知游客 安全、可靠的LTE和长距离射频连接,用于灵活、高影响力的室内和室外显示器 我想要那个 IoT 架构。拓扑结构和边缘计算的考虑 IoT 架构。拓扑结构和边缘计算的考虑 物联网(IoT)项目可能很复杂,因为有很多决定要做。对于任何IoT 项目,你需要获得... 阅读博客 什么是边缘计算? 什么是边缘计算? 边缘计算是一种物联网(IoT)方法,解决了过程中的延迟和低效率的挑战。 阅读博客 浦发科技 PuppTech公司创建监测和通知系统,保护车内的宠物 PuppTech是一家致力于帮助狗主人保持他们的宠物在车内安全的初创公司。该公司建立了PuppComm--一种便携式... 阅读故事 关于部署50,000台设备你应该知道的五件事 关于部署50,000台设备你应该知道的五件事 由IoT 设备组成的大型网络正在成为一种普遍现象。无论你部署的是几十台还是几万台设备,都有... 网络研讨会录音 箱体哨兵 BinSentry农业监测系统依靠Digi® XBee蜂窝电话进行低功耗、低成本的通信 农业IoT 初创公司开发了一个连接解决方案,使农民和饲料厂能够监测饲料库存,补充饲料。 阅读故事 Digi Remote Manager (DRM) 3.0 forIoT Devices Digi Remote Manager (DRM) 3.0 forIoT Devices 看看用于安全资产监控的全面的IoT 设备管理应用程序将如何帮助你获得更好的... 观看视频 保持你的IoT 企业始终正常运行,始终在进行。 保持你的IoT 企业始终正常运行,始终在进行。 当讨论备用网络作为主网络的备份时,也被称为故障转移,重要的是要了解... 网络研讨会录音 蜂窝和LPWAN的当前和未来状况 蜂窝和LPWAN的当前和未来状况 了解LTE-M、NB-IoT 和5G的未来,以及将利用这些新兴网络的应用,从IoT... 网络研讨会录音 放牧的猫。充分利用LTE并为5G做准备 放牧的猫。充分利用LTE并为5G做准备 物联网(IoT)不仅意味着未来将有更多的东西被连接起来,而且更多的东西将被更好地连接起来。 网络研讨会录音 Digi XBee 3 蜂窝式LTE-M/NB-IoT 数据表 Digi XBee 3 蜂窝式LTE-M/NB-IoT 数据表 IoT 设备和网关的紧凑、灵活的蜂窝式连接 查看PDF 成功开发IoT 应用程序的五个提示 成功开发IoT 应用程序的五个提示 本现场指南概述了改进你的无线IoT 产品的设计、更快地进入市场和提高解决方案的可靠性的五种方法。 查看PDF Digi XBee 3手机的优势 Digi XBee 3手机的优势 原生MicroPython编程、Digi TrustFence®安全、软件灵活性和USB选项为OEM开辟了新的市场和应用。 查看PDF 介绍 Digi XBee3 可编程模块 介绍 Digi XBee3 可编程模块 新的Digi XBee3嵌入式射频模块以简单、紧凑的方式为安全、可靠的连接提供具有成本效益的无线。 观看视频 连接的未来。携手共进,迎接未来 连接的未来。携手共进,迎接未来 IoT 使企业公司能够访问远程设备和传感器中的实时数据,从而提高生产力和改善客户体验。 查看PDF Digi XBee 3 蜂窝式LTE-M开发套件数据表 Digi XBee 3 蜂窝式LTE-M开发套件数据表 Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M开发套件为OEM厂商提供了一种简单、快速的方法,将蜂窝连接性集成到他们的设备中。 查看PDF Digi XBee 生态系统 Digi XBee 生态系统 在Digi XBee 生态系统中找到探索和创建无线连接的一切。 观看视频 IoT 设备安全的五个简单步骤 IoT 设备安全的五个简单步骤 Digi首席技术官(CTO)Joel Young分享了在规划IoT 战略时要问的问题,并涵盖了五个方面。 观看视频 LTE-M和NB-IoT 蜂窝协议之间有什么区别? LTE-M和NB-IoT 蜂窝协议之间有什么区别? 首席创新者罗布-法鲁迪(Rob Faludi)解释了蜂窝通信的两个新协议以及这些低带宽协议是如何实现的。 观看视频 介绍一下Digi XBee® Cellular 介绍一下Digi XBee® Cellular Digi产品经理Matt Dunsmore将Digi XBee® Cellular 4G LTE Cat 1嵌入式调制解调器介绍给Digi XBee Ecosystem。 观看视频 网状网络与蜂窝技术IoT 应用的蜂窝技术 网状网络与蜂窝技术IoT 应用的蜂窝技术 Digi首席创新官Rob Faludi深入描述和比较了网状网络和蜂窝网络。 观看视频 你应该考虑嵌入式连接的5个原因 你应该考虑嵌入式连接的5个原因 查看PDF XCTU简介 XCTU简介 观看视频
 
所有相关资源
规格 Digi XBee® 3 蜂窝式智能调制解调器,LTE-M/NB-。IoT
硬件设施
手机芯片组 u-blox SARA-R410M-02B
形式因素 Digi XBee® 20针通孔
天线选项 1个U.FL(手机),1个U.FL(蓝牙®)。
尺寸 24.38 mm x 32.94 mm (0.96 in x 1.3 in)
操作温度 -40º C至85º C (-40º F至185º F)
卫星尺寸 4FF纳米
接口和I/O
数据接口 UART,SPI,USB
操作模式(LTE-M 透明的和通过串行的API,通过USB的PPP
操作模式 (NB-IoT) 透明的,API,UDP
安全性 具有安全启动和受保护的JTAG的Digi TrustFence®安全性
配置工具 Digi XCTU®(本地),Digi Remote Manager®(OTA)。
嵌入式可编程性 带512KB闪存/64KB内存的MicroPython
输入/输出 4条ADC线(10位),13个数字I/O,USB,I2C
耳机 蓝牙低能量就绪
细胞特征
传输功率 高达23 dBm
接收灵敏度(LTE-M -105 dBm
接收灵敏度 (NB-IoT) -113 dBm
承运人批准 AT&T 终端设备认证 (LTE-M)
Verizon 终端设备认证 (LTE-M)
贝尔终端设备认证(LTE-M)
Telus终端设备认证(LTE-M)
与其他提供LTE-M和NB-IoT 服务的运营商兼容(见以下支持的频段)
支持的频段 第1、2、3、4、5、8、12、13、18、19、20、25、26、28和39段
下行链路/上行链路速度(LTE-M 高达375kb/s
下行/上行速度(NB-IoT ) 高达27.2 kb/s的下行链路,62.5 kb/s的上行链路
双联模式 半双工
电源要求
电源电压 3.3 - 4.3 VDC
峰值发射电流 550毫安/禁用蓝牙;610毫安/启用蓝牙
平均发射电流(LTE-M 235毫安
平均发射电流 (NB-IoT) 190毫安
省电模式 20 uA
深度睡眠(DEEP SLEEP 10 uA
监管批准
FCC(美国 MCQ-XB3M1
IC (加拿大) 1846A-XB3M1
CE / RED (EUROPEAN) 完整的
RCM (澳大利亚/新西兰) 完整的
保修期
产品保证 1年
Digi Earth Rover。鼓舞人心的STEM机器人技术 Digi Earth Rover。鼓舞人心的STEM机器人技术 地球漫游者是一个STEM教育机器人,展示了远程设备的蜂窝状IoT 。它是远程... 阅读博客 基础设施和智能城市项目的可持续性 基础设施和智能城市项目的可持续性 今天,绿色技术举措正在被整合到各个地方--在智能农业、智能城市基础设施、公用事业中。 网络研讨会录音 瓦尔蒙特工业公司 法尔蒙特为农业和基础设施领域带来绿色战略 Valmont利用创新的IoT 技术,以节能的方式增强城市空间,确保可靠的电力输送。 阅读故事 Jain Irrigation Inc. 杰恩灌溉公司为精准农业和智能景观提供互联解决方案 Jain Irrigation的精准农业技术产品利用传感器网络、大数据流分析技术... 阅读故事 无限极电气 Infinitum提供创新的暖通空调监控解决方案,具有更小的占地面积和预测性维护的特点 带着重新发明暖通空调电机的宏伟目标,并结合IoT ,以获得运营洞察力,Infinitum整合了Digi XBee... 阅读故事 无线数字标牌解决方案,吸引并告知游客 无线数字标牌解决方案,吸引并告知游客 安全、可靠的LTE和长距离射频连接,用于灵活、高影响力的室内和室外显示器 我想要那个 IoT 架构。拓扑结构和边缘计算的考虑 IoT 架构。拓扑结构和边缘计算的考虑 物联网(IoT)项目可能很复杂,因为有很多决定要做。对于任何IoT 项目,你需要获得... 阅读博客 什么是边缘计算? 什么是边缘计算? 边缘计算是一种物联网(IoT)方法,解决了过程中的延迟和低效率的挑战。 阅读博客 浦发科技 PuppTech公司创建监测和通知系统,保护车内的宠物 PuppTech是一家致力于帮助狗主人保持他们的宠物在车内安全的初创公司。该公司建立了PuppComm--一种便携式... 阅读故事 关于部署50,000台设备你应该知道的五件事 关于部署50,000台设备你应该知道的五件事 由IoT 设备组成的大型网络正在成为一种普遍现象。无论你部署的是几十台还是几万台设备,都有... 网络研讨会录音 箱体哨兵 BinSentry农业监测系统依靠Digi® XBee蜂窝电话进行低功耗、低成本的通信 农业IoT 初创公司开发了一个连接解决方案,使农民和饲料厂能够监测饲料库存,补充饲料。 阅读故事 Digi Remote Manager (DRM) 3.0 forIoT Devices Digi Remote Manager (DRM) 3.0 forIoT Devices 看看用于安全资产监控的全面的IoT 设备管理应用程序将如何帮助你获得更好的... 观看视频 保持你的IoT 企业始终正常运行,始终在进行。 保持你的IoT 企业始终正常运行,始终在进行。 当讨论备用网络作为主网络的备份时,也被称为故障转移,重要的是要了解... 网络研讨会录音 蜂窝和LPWAN的当前和未来状况 蜂窝和LPWAN的当前和未来状况 了解LTE-M、NB-IoT 和5G的未来,以及将利用这些新兴网络的应用,从IoT... 网络研讨会录音 放牧的猫。充分利用LTE并为5G做准备 放牧的猫。充分利用LTE并为5G做准备 物联网(IoT)不仅意味着未来将有更多的东西被连接起来,而且更多的东西将被更好地连接起来。 网络研讨会录音 Digi XBee 3 蜂窝式LTE-M/NB-IoT 数据表 Digi XBee 3 蜂窝式LTE-M/NB-IoT 数据表 IoT 设备和网关的紧凑、灵活的蜂窝式连接 查看PDF 成功开发IoT 应用程序的五个提示 成功开发IoT 应用程序的五个提示 本现场指南概述了改进你的无线IoT 产品的设计、更快地进入市场和提高解决方案的可靠性的五种方法。 查看PDF Digi XBee 3手机的优势 Digi XBee 3手机的优势 原生MicroPython编程、Digi TrustFence®安全、软件灵活性和USB选项为OEM开辟了新的市场和应用。 查看PDF 介绍 Digi XBee3 可编程模块 介绍 Digi XBee3 可编程模块 新的Digi XBee3嵌入式射频模块以简单、紧凑的方式为安全、可靠的连接提供具有成本效益的无线。 观看视频 连接的未来。携手共进,迎接未来 连接的未来。携手共进,迎接未来 IoT 使企业公司能够访问远程设备和传感器中的实时数据,从而提高生产力和改善客户体验。 查看PDF Digi XBee 3 蜂窝式LTE-M开发套件数据表 Digi XBee 3 蜂窝式LTE-M开发套件数据表 Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M开发套件为OEM厂商提供了一种简单、快速的方法,将蜂窝连接性集成到他们的设备中。 查看PDF Digi XBee 生态系统 Digi XBee 生态系统 在Digi XBee 生态系统中找到探索和创建无线连接的一切。 观看视频 IoT 设备安全的五个简单步骤 IoT 设备安全的五个简单步骤 Digi首席技术官(CTO)Joel Young分享了在规划IoT 战略时要问的问题,并涵盖了五个方面。 观看视频 LTE-M和NB-IoT 蜂窝协议之间有什么区别? LTE-M和NB-IoT 蜂窝协议之间有什么区别? 首席创新者罗布-法鲁迪(Rob Faludi)解释了蜂窝通信的两个新协议以及这些低带宽协议是如何实现的。 观看视频 介绍一下Digi XBee® Cellular 介绍一下Digi XBee® Cellular Digi产品经理Matt Dunsmore将Digi XBee® Cellular 4G LTE Cat 1嵌入式调制解调器介绍给Digi XBee Ecosystem。 观看视频 网状网络与蜂窝技术IoT 应用的蜂窝技术 网状网络与蜂窝技术IoT 应用的蜂窝技术 Digi首席创新官Rob Faludi深入描述和比较了网状网络和蜂窝网络。 观看视频 你应该考虑嵌入式连接的5个原因 你应该考虑嵌入式连接的5个原因 查看PDF XCTU简介 XCTU简介 观看视频

最近浏览的

Have a Question?

Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M/NB-IoT modem

New

Compact, flexible cellular connectivity for IoT devices and gateways

 
  • One hardware platform for use on LTE-M/NB-IoT networks with multi-band support to integrate with many carriers
  • FCC certified and carrier end-device certified
  • Integrated MicroPython programmability for edge compute
  • MQTT support for Microsoft Azure and Amazon AWS
  • Low power consumption optimized for long battery life
  • Enhanced with Digi TrustFence® security framework
  • Manage and configure with XCTU and Digi Remote Manager®
  • Digi XBee Transparent and API modes simplify design
  • CE/RED certified and network tested
  • Dual-mode radio for local configuration over Bluetooth® low energy using the Digi XBee Mobile app
How to BuyDevelopment Kit Setup

Digi XBee® 3 modules accelerate time to market for designers, OEMs and solution providers by quickly enabling wireless connectivity and easy-to-add functionality. Building on industry-leading technology, pre-certified Digi XBee3 modules offer the flexibility to switch between multiple frequencies and wireless protocols as needed.

Digi XBee 3 modules are the latest addition to the expanding Digi XBee Ecosystem of wireless modules, gateways, software and development tools – all engineered to accelerate development and deployment. Ideal for low-data (typically <5 MB per month and where latency is not critical), low-power, low-cost applications, Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M/NB-IoT modules feature a power saving mode which extends sleep time and battery life.

With Digi Remote Manager®, Digi XBee 3 modules can be easily configured and controlled from a simple, central platform. Built-in Digi TrustFence® security, identity and data privacy features use more than 175 controls to protect against new and evolving cyber threats. Standard Digi XBee API frames and AT commands, MicroPython and XCTU software tools simplify adding functionality, set-up, configuration and testing.

The Smallest End-Device Certified Modem for Cellular Networks

End-Device Certified

Digi XBee cellular modems are pre-certifed to work on a cellular network, saving OEMs months of time and thousands of dollars

The Smallest Form Factor

Just 24mm x 33mm with the authentic 20-pin XBee footprint we all know and trust

The Best Development Tools

Digi delivers the most robust library of tools and reference designs

Digi XBee Tools

Develop, Build, Deploy and Manage Your Digi XBee Network

Digi XBee® Tools

Digi XBee Tools support the complete IoT application lifecycle, from the evaluation, testing and prototyping phase through manufacturing and deployment to long-term network management. See how Digi XBee Tools simplify tasks and help get to market faster.

Discover Digi XBee Tools
XCTU

Next Generation Configuration Platform for Digi XBee

  • XCTU is free and compatible with Windows, MacOS and Linux.
  • Simple wireless network configuration and architecture.
  • Simple development tool for quickly building XBee API frames.
  • Explore and read firmware release notes.
Learn More

Compare Digi XBee Cellular Modules

Compare Digi XBee Cellular Modules
Digi RM
 

Digi Remote Manager

Drop-in deployment with simple,
secure remote control

Best-in-class monitoring and management ensures you can scale your deployment to a fleet of any size. Digi Remote Manager® gives you a single, secure platform to access data and manage devices from anywhere. Simple, secure control keeps your deployments on track — edit configurations, update firmware, monitor, schedule and automate tasks — all from your desktop or tablet.

90 Day Trial Learn More
 

Related Resources

IoT Architecture: Topology and Edge Compute Considerations IoT Architecture: Topology and Edge Compute Considerations Internet of Things (IoT) projects can be complex, as there are many decisions to make. For any IoT project, you need to acquire... READ BLOG What Is Edge Computing? What Is Edge Computing? Edge computing is an Internet of Things (IoT) methodology that solves the challenges of latency and inefficiency in the process... READ BLOG PuppTech PuppTech Creates Monitoring and Notification System to Protect Pets in Vehicles PuppTech is a startup devoted to helping dog owners keep their pets safe in vehicles. The company built PuppComm – a portable... READ STORY Five Things You Should Know About Deploying 50,000 Devices Five Things You Should Know About Deploying 50,000 Devices Large networks of IoT devices are becoming commonplace. Whether you are deploying dozens or tens of thousands of devices, there... WATCH VIDEO Bin Sentry BinSentry Agriculture Monitoring Systems Rely on Digi® XBee Cellular for Low-Power, Low-Cost Communication Agriculture IoT startup develops a connected solution to enable farmers and feed mills to monitor feed inventories, replenish... READ STORY Digi Remote Manager (DRM) 3.0 for IoT Devices Digi Remote Manager (DRM) 3.0 for IoT Devices See how a comprehensive IoT device management application for secure asset monitoring and control will help you get better... WATCH VIDEO Keep Your IoT Enterprise Always Up, Always On Keep Your IoT Enterprise Always Up, Always On When discussing an alternate network as a backup to your primary network, also known as failover, it’s important to understand... WATCH VIDEO Current and Future State of Cellular and LPWAN Current and Future State of Cellular and LPWAN Learn about the future of LTE-M, NB-IoT and 5G, and the applications that will make use of these emerging networks, from IoT... WATCH VIDEO Herding Cats: Leveraging LTE and Preparing for 5G Herding Cats: Leveraging LTE and Preparing for 5G The Internet of Things (IoT) not only means more things will be connected in the future, but that more things will be better... WATCH VIDEO Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M/NB-IoT datasheet Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M/NB-IoT datasheet Compact, flexible cellular connectivity for IoT devices and gateways VIEW PDF Five Tips to Improve Your IoT Designs Five Tips to Improve Your IoT Designs This field guide provides an overview of five ways to improve the design of your wireless IoT product, get to market faster, and increase the reliability of your solution. VIEW PDF The Advantages of Digi XBee3 Cellular The Advantages of Digi XBee3 Cellular Native MicroPython Programming, Digi TrustFence®Security, Software Flexibility, and USB Option Open Up New Markets and Applications to OEMs VIEW PDF Introducing Digi XBee3 Programmable Modules Introducing Digi XBee3 Programmable Modules The new Digi XBee3 embedded RF modules provide cost effective wireless for secure, reliable connectivity in a simple, compact... WATCH VIDEO Digi XBee 3 Family Features Comparison Digi XBee 3 Family Features Comparison DOWNLOAD PDF The Connected Future: Partnering For What Comes Next The Connected Future: Partnering For What Comes Next IoT enables enterprise companies to access real-time data in remote devices and sensors enabling increased productivity and better customer experiences. VIEW PDF Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M development kit datasheet Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M development kit datasheet Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M development kit provides OEMs with a simple, quick way to integrate cellular connectivity into their devices VIEW PDF Digi XBee Ecosystem Digi XBee Ecosystem Find everything to explore and create wireless connectivity in the Digi XBee Ecosystem. WATCH VIDEO IoT Device Security in Five Simple Steps IoT Device Security in Five Simple Steps Digi Chief Technology Officer (CTO) Joel Young, shares which questions to ask when planning an IoT Strategy and covers the five... WATCH VIDEO What are the Differences Between LTE-M and NB-IoT Cellular Protocols? What are the Differences Between LTE-M and NB-IoT Cellular Protocols? Chief Innovator Rob Faludi, explains two new protocols for cellular communication and how these low bandwidth protocols are... WATCH VIDEO Introducing the Digi XBee® Cellular Introducing the Digi XBee® Cellular Digi Product Manager, Matt Dunsmore introduces the Digi XBee® Cellular 4G LTE Cat 1 Embedded Modem to the Digi XBee Ecosystem. WATCH VIDEO Mesh Networking Vs. Cellular Technology for IoT Applications Mesh Networking Vs. Cellular Technology for IoT Applications Digi Chief Innovation Officer, Rob Faludi, dives deep into the describing and comparing mesh networks and cellular networks. WATCH VIDEO 5 Reasons You Should Consider Embedded Connectivity 5 Reasons You Should Consider Embedded Connectivity VIEW PDF An Introduction to XCTU An Introduction to XCTU WATCH VIDEO
 
All related resources
Specifications Digi XBee 3 Cellular Smart Modem, LTE-M/NB-IoT
HARDWARE
CELLULAR CHIPSET u-blox SARA-R410M-02B
FORM FACTOR Digi XBee 20-pin through-hole
ANTENNA OPTIONS 1 U.FL (Cellular), 1 U.FL (Bluetooth)
DIMENSIONS 24.38 mm x 32.94 mm (0.96 in x 1.3 in)
OPERATING TEMPERATURE -40º C to 85º C (-40º F to 185º F)
SIM SIZE 4FF Nano
INTERFACE AND I/O
DATA INTERFACE UART, SPI, USB
OPERATING MODES (LTE-M) Transparent and API over serial, PPP over USB
OPERATING MODES (NB-IoT) Transparent, API, UDP
SECURITY Digi Trustfence™ security with Secure Boot and Protected JTAG
CONFIGURATION TOOLS Digi XCTU (Local), Digi Remote Manager (OTA)
EMBEDDED PROGRAMMABILITY MicroPython with 512 KB Flash / 64 KB RAM
I/O 4 ADC lines (10-bit), 13 Digital I/O, USB, I2C
BLUETOOTH Bluetooth Low Energy Ready
CELLULAR CHARACTERISTICS
TRANSMIT POWER Up to 23 dBm
RECEIVE SENSITIVITY (LTE-M) -105 dBm
RECEIVE SENSITIVITY (NB-IoT) -113 dBm
CARRIER APPROVALS AT&T End Device Certified (LTE-M)
Verizon End Device Certified (LTE-M)
Bell End Device Certified (LTE-M)
Telus End Device Certified (LTE-M)
Compatible with other carriers offering LTE-M and NB-IoT services (see supported bands below)
SUPPORTED BANDS Bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 12, 13, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28 and 39
DOWNLINK/UPLINK SPEEDS (LTE-M) Up to 375 kb/s
DOWNLINK/UPLINK SPEEDS (NB-IoT) Up to 27.2 kb/s Downlink, 62.5 kb/s Uplink
DUPLEX MODE Half-Duplex
POWER REQUIREMENTS
SUPPLY VOLTAGE 3.3 - 4.3 VDC
PEAK TRANSMIT CURRENT 550 mA w/ Bluetooth disabled; 610 mA w/ Bluetooth enabled
AVG TRANSMIT CURRENT (LTE-M) 235 mA
AVG TRANSMIT CURRENT (NB-IoT) 190 mA
POWER SAVE MODE 20 uA
DEEP SLEEP 10 uA
REGULATORY APPROVALS
FCC (USA) MCQ-XB3M1
IC (CANADA) 1846A-XB3M1
CE / RED (EUROPE) Complete
RCM (AUSTRALIA/NEW ZEALAND) Complete
WARRANTY
PRODUCT WARRANTY 1-year
IoT Architecture: Topology and Edge Compute Considerations IoT Architecture: Topology and Edge Compute Considerations Internet of Things (IoT) projects can be complex, as there are many decisions to make. For any IoT project, you need to acquire... READ BLOG What Is Edge Computing? What Is Edge Computing? Edge computing is an Internet of Things (IoT) methodology that solves the challenges of latency and inefficiency in the process... READ BLOG PuppTech PuppTech Creates Monitoring and Notification System to Protect Pets in Vehicles PuppTech is a startup devoted to helping dog owners keep their pets safe in vehicles. The company built PuppComm – a portable... READ STORY Five Things You Should Know About Deploying 50,000 Devices Five Things You Should Know About Deploying 50,000 Devices Large networks of IoT devices are becoming commonplace. Whether you are deploying dozens or tens of thousands of devices, there... WATCH VIDEO Bin Sentry BinSentry Agriculture Monitoring Systems Rely on Digi® XBee Cellular for Low-Power, Low-Cost Communication Agriculture IoT startup develops a connected solution to enable farmers and feed mills to monitor feed inventories, replenish... READ STORY Digi Remote Manager (DRM) 3.0 for IoT Devices Digi Remote Manager (DRM) 3.0 for IoT Devices See how a comprehensive IoT device management application for secure asset monitoring and control will help you get better... WATCH VIDEO Keep Your IoT Enterprise Always Up, Always On Keep Your IoT Enterprise Always Up, Always On When discussing an alternate network as a backup to your primary network, also known as failover, it’s important to understand... WATCH VIDEO Current and Future State of Cellular and LPWAN Current and Future State of Cellular and LPWAN Learn about the future of LTE-M, NB-IoT and 5G, and the applications that will make use of these emerging networks, from IoT... WATCH VIDEO Herding Cats: Leveraging LTE and Preparing for 5G Herding Cats: Leveraging LTE and Preparing for 5G The Internet of Things (IoT) not only means more things will be connected in the future, but that more things will be better... WATCH VIDEO Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M/NB-IoT datasheet Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M/NB-IoT datasheet Compact, flexible cellular connectivity for IoT devices and gateways VIEW PDF Five Tips to Improve Your IoT Designs Five Tips to Improve Your IoT Designs This field guide provides an overview of five ways to improve the design of your wireless IoT product, get to market faster, and increase the reliability of your solution. VIEW PDF The Advantages of Digi XBee3 Cellular The Advantages of Digi XBee3 Cellular Native MicroPython Programming, Digi TrustFence®Security, Software Flexibility, and USB Option Open Up New Markets and Applications to OEMs VIEW PDF Introducing Digi XBee3 Programmable Modules Introducing Digi XBee3 Programmable Modules The new Digi XBee3 embedded RF modules provide cost effective wireless for secure, reliable connectivity in a simple, compact... WATCH VIDEO Digi XBee 3 Family Features Comparison Digi XBee 3 Family Features Comparison DOWNLOAD PDF The Connected Future: Partnering For What Comes Next The Connected Future: Partnering For What Comes Next IoT enables enterprise companies to access real-time data in remote devices and sensors enabling increased productivity and better customer experiences. VIEW PDF Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M development kit datasheet Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M development kit datasheet Digi XBee 3 Cellular LTE-M development kit provides OEMs with a simple, quick way to integrate cellular connectivity into their devices VIEW PDF Digi XBee Ecosystem Digi XBee Ecosystem Find everything to explore and create wireless connectivity in the Digi XBee Ecosystem. WATCH VIDEO IoT Device Security in Five Simple Steps IoT Device Security in Five Simple Steps Digi Chief Technology Officer (CTO) Joel Young, shares which questions to ask when planning an IoT Strategy and covers the five... WATCH VIDEO What are the Differences Between LTE-M and NB-IoT Cellular Protocols? What are the Differences Between LTE-M and NB-IoT Cellular Protocols? Chief Innovator Rob Faludi, explains two new protocols for cellular communication and how these low bandwidth protocols are... WATCH VIDEO Introducing the Digi XBee® Cellular Introducing the Digi XBee® Cellular Digi Product Manager, Matt Dunsmore introduces the Digi XBee® Cellular 4G LTE Cat 1 Embedded Modem to the Digi XBee Ecosystem. WATCH VIDEO Mesh Networking Vs. Cellular Technology for IoT Applications Mesh Networking Vs. Cellular Technology for IoT Applications Digi Chief Innovation Officer, Rob Faludi, dives deep into the describing and comparing mesh networks and cellular networks. WATCH VIDEO 5 Reasons You Should Consider Embedded Connectivity 5 Reasons You Should Consider Embedded Connectivity VIEW PDF An Introduction to XCTU An Introduction to XCTU WATCH VIDEO

Firmware

Software

Recently Viewed